We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott does it Right.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Modesto
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
East Bay, California
Level Contributor
410 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Marriott does it Right.”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Room 100 is great. Right near the exit, ground level, spacious, comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. Full breakfast in the morning. Nice pool and spa outside. Friendly, helpful staff. Well kept property. Many places to eat within walking distance. Went to the Gallo Center for the Arts to see the Willy Wonka play. Very enjoyable. Check to see what is playing while you are there.

Room Tip: AAA is honored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theheatonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Modesto, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
What a great review! I am so happy that we were able to be a positive part of your trip to Modesto. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    69
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
64
40
12
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I booked a last minute stay in Modesto. The SpringHill Suites is one of the nicest properties my family has stayed at in a long time. Hotel was very nice, staff was pleasant, rooms/hotel clean, just overall great! I would definitely recommend this hotel for you stay in Modesto.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMMendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Modesto, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased that the hotel met your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, New Jersey
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This was one of the nicest hotels I booked from my 10 day vacation to California. The location was good, the rooms were clean and bright. Staff was very pleasent. Over all it was great. Clean, neat , and a very nice complimenatary breakfast buffet. We stayed here our first night. It was hard for the other family hotels I booked to measure up to this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danelle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Modesto, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. I hope you had a wonderful journey through California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is the typical Springhill Suites - large suite with sitting area and business desk, wall mounted thermostat, fridge and microwave, new bathroom fixtures, nice buffet breakfast, etc... It was very near to the 99 freeway so getting there was easy. The workout room was good with 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical stairmaster, and 1 weight set with resistance bands. Rooms each had plenty of outlets for electrical equipment. Check-in was quick and easy. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omnifox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Modesto, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm pleased that you found the hotel to meet your needs.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We booked a room for two nights for my daughter's softball tournament over a weekend. The hotel is nice--modern and appears to be fairly new. The lobby area is nice to sit and read the paper or to eat the modest continental breakfast that is provided. The tournament attracted a lot of teams, and the lobby/cafeteria area was crowded in the mornings. I'm not sure if this is the norm , but I can see how the noisy hustle and bustle of the kids could be a nuisance to travelers who are not a part of this experience.

The rooms looked fresh and are brightly decorated in "modern" colors. The small seating area is fine for what it is--a place to kick your feet up, read a book, or tilt the flat screen tv in your direction. There's a small desk there also for your convenience. The sink/vanity area is small and simple, nothing fancy. The tub and shower combo was simple and clean.

Our room had two queen beds but they felt a little smaller to be queen sized. The linen appeared clean and fresh and the comforters were light and airy. The nightstand between the beds was equipped with an alarm clock/ipod charger, which my daughter found useful.

The one detractor in the room for us was the sound of the air conditioning unit. It cooled fine, but every time it turned on it rumbled and shuddered loudly. Not something I expected in an otherwise newer looking and feeling hotel suite. The hum of a hotel air conditioning unit is nothing that ever bugged me and I'm not overly sensitive to noises, but I was definitely aware of this noise.

We used the swimming pool briefly. It's very small, with a small attached jacuzzi. The pool was crowded with kids in the afternoon, and it's small size made it even more crowded. I wouldn't have wanted a room that was adjacent to it as it appeared the windows were only a few feet away from the splash and noise of that area. Fortunately, our room was on the other side of the hotel.

Overall for the money this was a nice place to stay for the weekend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Badger344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Modesto, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
The staff and I appreciate your kind words regarding your accommodations. We have looked into your concerns regarding the air conditioner and have repaired the problem.

I understand your review of our outdoor pool. It does get crowded when we have a full house of guests.

Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I have had to travel to Modesto frequently over the past few months and this has become my new favorite hotel. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are always very clean and spacious. It is nice to be able to have a bigger room when staying for more than one night, especially with the mini living area. The space is easily adaptable for work or watching a movie. Also the fridge and microwave in each room is very nice to have.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuJuinBama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Modesto, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. Your positive comments are great to share with the staff and keeps us motivated to remain your favorite hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Great rooms with a sitting area and a well-located television. The bed was excellent. Nice but small pool. Terrific breakfast with three (!) free newspapers. There is a 24-hour snack bar that also sells beer and wine. An on-site restaurant would have been the only improvement required.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickiesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Modesto, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you so much for the positive review. I've shared it with the staff this morning and it was a wonderul boost to start our busy work day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Modesto hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
0.1 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
270 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 20 in Modesto
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Modesto

Property: SpringHill Suites Modesto
Address: 1901 W Orangeburg Ave, Modesto, CA 95350-3838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Modesto
#4 Business Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Modesto 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Modesto Hotel Modesto
Modesto Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing