We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always an excellent meal”
Review of Dewz Restaurant

Dewz Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Dewz Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 501 Restaurants in Modesto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 15th and 16th St.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always an excellent meal”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have been dining at Dewz on & off for 15 years. I love the owners, the chef... the food is great, the wine list is ample and the ambiance is upscale. They have had many accolades (including Top 100 restaurants in the US) and I think they deserve it.

If you like upscale bistro style dining, good for and wine, definitely give Dewz a try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ComedyWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    40
    15
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best lobster bisque”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had dinner and a movie date night. Went to Dewz for dinner and used discount card from Costco! Had a fabulous dinner. Lobster bisque was the best ever. Drinks were decent and we had a great time. Will certainly go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CnC95366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, California, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of my all time favorite restaurants!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Not cheap, but well worth it. Lunch is less and same great quality, atmosphere, and service. Try the Caesar salad made table side. The soups are also phenomenal as well as everything I have ever ordered. Never been disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant, great service, delicious food and wine”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Dined at Dewz with two co-workers. Loved the bread, balsamic vinegar, oil and garlic before the meal. We each had a fish special - two had halibut and one had salmon. All perfectly cooked with delicious, crisp vegetables and risotto. The restarant was very busy (and it was a Tuesday!) but they were very attentive and timely with our food. They also had a nice wine list, which we also enjoyed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sweet Perfection”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is one extra ordinary Restaurant. You will find the preparation, presentation and service to be way above and beyond more ordinary upscale restaurants. We started with a grilled artichoke appetizer to share, perfectly gilled with a delicious chili aoili. It was delicious with a perfectly prepared martini. A caesar salad properly prepared at the table, Delicious bread slices with and excellent olive oil/basalmic. Three entries, one pasta, one seafood and I couldn't resisit the lamb shank in a rich reduction sauce atop a risotto. The presentation included a decorative brush of a very curious mint flavored paste. Closed dinner with a creme brûlée, finished at the table that was rich creamy and light. The staff was present, friendly, never over bearing or aloof, knew their wine, their olive oil, and their food. It may one of the most perfect in preparation, presentation and service I have enjoyed. The prices were a little above ordinary but not excessive and DInner for three was ~ $180 with cocktails, shared appetizer, three entrees, and a shared dessert, well worth the unusual quality.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjdowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewz Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dewz Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing