We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place.....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sushi Garden

Sushi Garden
Ranked #39 of 498 Restaurants in Modesto
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Modesto
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Love this place.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have been to Sushi Garden close to 100 times in Modesto and absolutely love the place. Ask Patrick to make Scallop sashimi......AMAZING!!! Fred will make you an albacore salad that is great also. Oysters on the half shell are fantastic. The whole staff at Sushi Garden is great!!!! The Tempura scallop roll with extra almonds.....the best roll....Only roll I ever eat. All the sashimi is fresh and sooooo good!! Albacore Tataki is awesome also!!! I never get tired of this place!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tnsna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Touch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I like they add little sauces to their rolls. We eat here quite a bit and have never been disappointed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best we have had in the area!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Moved here from Danville CA and we yearned excellant Sushi without driving back over to the 680 corridor. Well we found it here! It is our new place. Perfect service....great great food and terrific surrondings. It was also packed with other happy faces.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fresh-BEST Around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We've been coming here for about 3yrs. Always great - always fresh - always friendly and CLEAN!! Our new 'fav' is the Lobster Roll...and Shumai (have to). You can sit at the sushi bar & just ask them to create something yummy, too. Prices are really reasonable. Everyone we've gone with LOVES it - need we say more??

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank colinky62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“So hard to choose....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Being a non-traditional sushi eater (read: no raw), I love that Sushi Garden has several varieties of "sushi" that feature only cooked ingredients. They also have great combo plates with yummy teriyaki beef or chicken. Service is fast & friendly. No wonder this place is packed every Friday night!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug121695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Garden also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing