We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ugh!”
Review of Modesto Arch

Ranked #6 of 21 things to do in Modesto
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A neon arch in the downtown area.
california
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“ugh!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This sign is drab and old...Modesto seems to take pride in this arch! There is nothing special about it. It's location could be better.Unless you are arriving by bus or homeless you most likely won't see it if you visit modesto!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaLv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    23
    16
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acadia National Park, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Historic”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It is part of my life in Modesto. It has always been there. Somethingto be proud of. I lived in the Downey High School area but chose to walk to Modesto High School. I will always remember the arch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank beautytraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceres, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“History”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I am glad they are refurbishing the arch rather than changin it as it is neat and so much part of the history since I have lived here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank catntassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Modesto Americana”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Best and memorable city slogan. It may remain true in the coming years.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank hawk898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Modesto Arch”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

It has been around since my parents moved to Modesto in the fifties. The arch is sorta funky old. Nothing special about it. You can walk or drive under it. You know you are in Modesto when you see the arch.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SFSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Modesto Arch also viewed

 

Been to Modesto Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing