We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your own Box”
Review of Big O To Go

Big O To Go
Ranked #88 of 239 Restaurants in Mission Viejo
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Bring your own Box”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

If you need a box for the Pizza, bring your own. i have memories of sitting one of these glorious pizza's on my lap, as it was probably burning the hair off my legs, and I was in jeans. They are pizza nirvana, I can't imagine really any better. The crust that is already thin, bubbles up and forms a rim or crust. Everything just works,. Can't imagine much more you can do to increase the perfection.

BTW, It is a tiny place in a tiny strip mall, no ambiance, the closest thing you will get to beauty might be a nice looking customer or Gene's cars. It is just pizza, and his subs...aka Meatball Subs.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    2
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Only one”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

There are a lot of pizza places in Mission Viejo, and nobody matches up with Big-O To Go. Everything is just right, not too much sauce and all the topping are fresh. Forget the rubber pizza from Papa Johns and go BIG O

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Padrechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had the "Big "O" Special" last week. Very tasty, nice thin crust and loaded with the tastiest toppings. The place is a bit hard to find, but you will be rewarded with the best pizza ever. We loved the way the pizza is wrapt in foil, so the is no cardboard box tast when you get home.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterZoetermeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good pizza but no boxes for take out”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The pizza is good but they place it on a sheet of cardboard and then wrap it in foil so if you buy more than one pizza you can't stack them. Good for one pizza however.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W2965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Our FAVORITE Pizza!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We get this at least once a month if not more. They don't deliver (wish they did) but we make the drive from Coto to Mission Viejo because the pizza is that good! Don't need to order extra cheese - it's very cheesy! Delicious!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JJA735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big O To Go also viewed

Mission Viejo, Orange County
 
Mission Viejo, Orange County
 
Mission Viejo, Orange County
 

Been to Big O To Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing