We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
Nearby Hotels
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo(Mission Viejo)(Great Value!)
$159
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo(Mission Viejo)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Hills Lodge(Laguna Hills)(Great Value!)
$123
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel(Lake Forest)(Great Value!)
$109
$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum(Lake Forest)(Great Value!)
$141
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
62
94
41
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
94
41
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarl's jrin san juan capistranofront deskwafflesorange countylaguna hillscounter spacebusiness travelconvenient locationcomplimentary breakfastpool and jacuzzivery nice hotelstayed one nightlaguna niguelthe general managerlight sleepernight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 211 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

One would expect the location to be noisy but that was not so the reception area was welcoming as was the staff they were helpful and interested in seeing we had want we needed. Nice touch the call to the room to see if all was well. The room smelled fresh and clean and the bed was a delight sheets felt new and crisp. Breakfast room is roomy you don't have to suffer the TV news it was kept clean and all kept well stocked.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

When I checked in, everyone was friendly and professional, and it was obvious my special requests had been taken into consideration. I booked on the Fairfield Website and asked for a quiet room, away from common areas, on an upper floor. The gentleman explained that he had put me in a room behind the elevator on the third floor, and to let him know if it suits my needs. The room was very quiet, I never heard other guests while in my room, and it was a busy week (fourth of July).

The room was a good size, and had been recently upgraded. The bed was comfortable, the linens were nice, and I will stay in this hotel again when traveling to Orange County.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeeper06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Really hard to find, completely hidden behind 2 gas stations. Look for the green street sign "Fairfield Inn" and pull behind all the gas stations.

Really unpleasant staff, everything seems to be too much of a bother for them. "No" seems to be their favorite word.

Hotel is clean, double bed is barely a full size. Breakfast is 6:00-9:00am, so if you are on holiday or want to sleep in, not available for you.

Only stay here is Mission Veijo is your destination.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longingforord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I have been staying here for the last three years because it is convenient for work. The entry has been completely redone. The room I stayed in was remodeled as well. Breakfast area has expanded almost twice the size. Was able to conduct a business meeting (three people) with no issues. Employees are friendly and helpful. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QinKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The usual Fairfield but the free shuttle to shops and restaurants make it worth the stay. Shuttle stops running at 9:30pm. Staff is uniformly friendly and helpful and owner/manager is on site and willing to be of assistance. Pool area is clean and well maintained as is breakfast area.

Room Tip: Rooms in front away from rt. 5 are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YpsilantiFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews