We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Since the last time I was here last year this hotel has been completed renovated. They even gutted the lobby and made a new breakfast room and business office. Same breakfast as other Marriott's but boiled eggs instead of scrambled. The fron desk is the best everyone is friendly and knowledable with directions. I stayed there 14 days and they made me feel like family. It is very clean and the house keepers are the best. But they are kind of stingy with the coffee but the coffee in the lobby and room are delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgetpianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 203 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

Newly redone--great staff--rooms and breakfast area are perfect in my opinion..Staff very helpful when needed..When you enter you have a very comfortable, welcome feeling..You immediately know it has been recently updated and kept clean..

Room Tip: All rooms are great..North side a little quieter but all are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerald l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed one night on 5th floor, even though this property is ringed by the northbound on-ramp to The 5, we didn't hear any highway noise. Free WiFi worked great, and front desk was friendly and provided a complimentary forgotten toiletry item.

It's been recently remodeled, our room was fresh and clean. The only issue was the bathroom fan droned constantly--I don't think there was a way to turn it "off".

Breakfast was nice, plenty of choices and places to sit. The driveway to the hotel is a bit odd, you drive between two gas stations but it's clearly marked as "Fairfield Drive".

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank TeamW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Good value, good location, free breakfast and free parking. Reasonably sized rooms and quieter than we expected despite the place being so close to I-5. Internet access was adequate with two terminals in the lobby as well as free access in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Key_West_visit_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed there for two nights while on business last week and would stay there again anytime. It was clean and quiet and the staff were friendly and professional. Add a good location, right by the interstate with food and quickie marts in walking distance, and a reasonable price, and I am very satisfied with my stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comerharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed one night at Fairfield Inn in Mission Viejo. They were remodeling, so it was pretty loud during working hours. Most of the people that we saw walking through the lobby were wearing hard hats. We were in room 506 with a view of the highway ramp (but no highway noise unless the window was open). They had a room for us when we checked in at 11 a.m.

Plus
• Large screen TV, good channels
• Wi-fi was reliable, although we had to accept the terms of service and enter the password every time we went on line
• Breakfast was pretty good with hard boiled eggs, cereal, Danish, waffle-maker. They had to use three guest rooms for breakfast because the breakfast area was being renovated
• We had a room with a king-sized bed with small but sufficient space
• The staff were especially friendly and apologetic about the renovations
• Location at highway 5 and Oso Parkway is so central that I suspect they'll raise their rates when the renovations are complete
• Lots of space for parking

Minus
• When we entered our room, we found that someone had urinated in the toilet but had not flushed it. Made the stay less-than-excellent.
• No refrigerator
• Only two electrical plugs available in the room and two in the bathroom for charging devices
• Air conditioning was noisy, but it didn't bother us

We felt the Fairfield Inn was a good deal, fully worth the price that we paid on a Monday night, and we recommend it for its friendly and no-frills value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staidthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I recently attended the Doheney Days Music Festival on Sept 08th and wanted nice accommodations with a pool at a rate of around $90-$100. Since I procrastinated and waited until a week before this large event to book many of the lodgings close to Dana Point (where the event was held) were sold out or way over my budget. Since I travel to San Diego often I had seen this place many times and thought I would give them a try, it was a simple 10-15min cab ride from where I was going so the location was good. I arrived at noon on the 8th check in was not till 3:00 the folks at the front desk were very nice and explained that they could put me in a room but since it was early they did not have a clean room that met my room request (high upper floor room over looking the pool area) I explained that I did not need my room at that moment since I was leaving to go to the festival I only wanted to check in and I would be back around 10:00 or 11:00pm they said they would have a clean room no problem at that time which met my request I just asked if it was ok to leave my car in the parking lot they said it was fine. I got back to the Fairfield at around 10:30pm the folks at the front desk were very friendly and had my requested room ready, I had my room key in about 2min which was ideal as I was tired from music and partying all day. The room was very nice, immaculate the bed was very comfortable (clean sheets, no bugs), the bathroom was very clean and it looked modern/newly remodeled I had a quiet nights rest and woke up and enjoyed a FREE continental breakfast (waffles, breads, cereals, juices, sausage biscuits and more) and a swim by the pool ( the pool area was a decent size, clean heated with plenty of chairs and shade) until I checked out at noon. I really don't have anything negative to say other than the room was somewhat small in comparison to other places I have stayed while ideal for 1 or 2 people this room would be too small for any more. The Fairfield Inn was up to the Marriott standards and under $100.00 a night (with AAA discount) I would stay there again and definitely recommend. ALSO-If you walk down Oso Parkway over the freeway you can catch the local bus #91 (it's about a 5min walk) and for a mere $1.50 you can catch the bus right to Doheney Beach (no transfers) which is what I did, however the bus did not run until late so I had to catch a cab to get back but it was only $25.00 which is perfect when you have been drinking all day.

Room Tip: I would recommend a high upper floor room over looking the pool, something on the south 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission Viejo
1.4 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mission Viejo
3.4 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
#1 of 5 in Mission Viejo
407 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
#2 of 5 in Mission Viejo
450 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County

Address: 26328 Oso Pkwy, Mission Viejo, CA 92691-5641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Mission Viejo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Price Range: $100 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore South Orange County from our Fairfield hotel. NEWLY RENOVATED HOTEL and recipient of the TripAdvisor 2013,2014 Certificate of Excellence!! At Fairfield Inn - Mission Viejo, we jump-start your day with a Complimentary Hot Breakfast featuring scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon & fresh waffles. Breakfast is served daily Monday-Friday 6am-9am and Saturday-Sunday 6:30am-10:00am. For your convenience, we offer amenities such as in-room coffee brewer, hairdryer, iron/board, free local calls, free cable channels and Pay-Per-View movies for your entertainment. In addition, we urge you to take advantage of our State of the Art Exercise Facility which includes free weights and weight bench. Relax and end your day as you unwind in our outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool spa. We also offer a complimentary shuttle based on availability within a 5 mile radius. Lastly, you may rest assured that our friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable staff will provide you with superior hospitality throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County Hotel Mission Viejo
Fairfield Mission Viejo
Mission Viejo Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing