We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good value”

Islands Fine Burgers & Drinks
Ranked #32 of 240 Restaurants in Mission Viejo
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Orange County
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Always a good value”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Virtually a Sunday staple. Good, not great, burgers. Good drinks. Great service. Fun time. No reservations. we usually sit at one of the Bar tables. 8 yo Grandson loves the place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious food and fun place!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Islands has a menu with everyone in mind, from the little ones to adults!! The fish tacos are amazing and the service friendly and quick! It is decorated in a fun "surf, beach, Hawaiian" decor. The only thing I recommend is not to go if you are looking for a quiet place. It is noisy and perfect for friends and family who want to converse and laugh!! Casual dress is all you need here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“More fries please”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Not bad burgers, big and filling. But what is really cool is the endless fries. Homemade and deep fried to perfection. Great place to go B4 or after the movies.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Padrechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wish we had one nearby....great!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stumbled upon at the mall & menu reminded us of the Red Robin, so we knew it would work for our kids.
Nice hostess, were seated quickly & got our appetizer & drinks quickly. Our food took a little longer, but since we hadn't been there we filled out time with our appetizer & looking around at the decorations and tv's with surfing on.

We shared the chicken wrap with a small salad. It was delicous & good size. Salad was small to the eye but yet good size & the balsalmic was one of the best I've ever had. Kids shares a Maui burger with endless fries and we also got the kids chicken tenders. We liked the fries & seasoning better than Red Robin's.

We would definitely visit again if we were in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheVez5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A consistant favorite”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Great place to take the kids. They love the food and the service is good too!

Helpful?
Thank JJA735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islands Fine Burgers & Drinks also viewed

Mission Viejo, Orange County
 
Mission Viejo, Orange County
 
Mission Viejo, Orange County
 

Been to Islands Fine Burgers & Drinks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing