We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Beet Salad Amazing & Top Vegi Dishes”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #16 of 238 Restaurants in Mission Viejo
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Winter Beet Salad Amazing & Top Vegi Dishes”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This new menu item has walnuts, feta crumbles, yellow & red beets, it is awesome to share.
Another vegetarian dish-Ma Pa Tofu, the tofu is extra crispy and this sauce amazing! Garlic noodles are Yum, served with cold thin cucumbers strings on the side-a duo not to miss. The lettuce wraps-vegi, even taste like there is meat, and it is a great appetizer! The double pan fried noodles are are a hearty choice. If you do seafood, the orange peel shrimp is refreshing. My kids love the beef broccoli and the honey chicken. My daughter LOVES the kids meal chicken fried rice!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giannakatrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    38
    17
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not for quiet dining”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We've been to 3 or 4 PF Chang's in the southern Orange County area. This is not the one to go to for a quiet dinner. Food was good and service was really good. Our server, Jessica, was very responsive to all the customers in her area. She kept our water glasses full and checked regularly to make sure we had what we needed. We ate here Sat., Dec 11 at 7 pm. I had the Vietnamese Noodles w/Steak & Shrimp for $12.95. This was declicious! And the portion was more than average so I have left overs to look forward to. My spouse had the Orange Peel Shrimp with Brown Rice ($15.95) which was also delicious. We enjoyed our meal but the noise level was intense.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food & An Inspiring Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I quite enjoy going to this spot. I am always made to feel welcome. The food is always tasty and yummy. The vibe is always a good one.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“P.F. Chang's rings the dinning bell”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

There have been many pleasant meals at pfc. I know that it is A chain, but, each location has A feel that is local.
The food is what you expect the way you want it. Service is generally good to very good. The portions are A fair size. The price is just above medium for the area. It is A great place for A meeting or big get togethers.
We have small meetings there because of the great locations. Parking can be A problem. But, that is true for many good places.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigFootzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sister50
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

this was a nice atmosphere and clean place to eat. I liked it being at a Mall/shoping location. It was great service and very tasty food. I found the same back in Georgia and was so glad to have it here. I fell in love with the Lettuce Wraps. Service was quick and polite and made sure everything was to our liking what more can you ask for.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chickig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Mission Viejo, Orange County
 
Mission Viejo, Orange County
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing