We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dessert for Dinner”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in Mission Viejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: International
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Mission Viejo, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Dessert for Dinner”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Interesting, creative, and tasty food. Portions are filling. Sometimes you have to ask for their delicious bread, but usually
Your server will come right by with a warm basket of fresh bread. No better cheesecake than theirs for dessert.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Journalingrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    43
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aliso Viejo, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Appetizer Eats!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I ordered the Pretzel-Crusted Chicken Kabobs and they were surprisingly good. After I ordered them, I was afraid they might be greasy, but they were cooked to perfection!

The chicken was tender and moist and came with an excellent dipping sauce. And it was the perfect serving size, since it was from the appetizer menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Urbanhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meh”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We came on a Tuesday night while my dad-in-law was having surgery in the adjacent hospital (hadn't eaten all day and there was nothing to do but wait). It was a couple hours before closing, and this probably contributed to the slooooow service. We were seated and five minutes later, we still hadn't been offered water or had a waiter greet us. We decided to make it to-go and eat in the hospital parking lot, but that was a loooong wait also. So after an hour of waiting, we ate our Light-fare pasta with shrimp entree (very, very tiny portion, guess that's how they make it light) and it wasn't particularly flavorful or amazing, considering the price. So I don't want to be too mean because of the timing, but it will make us think twice before stepping into another Factory again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cyborgspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always a Pleasure!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I love the Cheesecake Factory! They offer an extremely varied and interesting menu for lunch and dinner, and I am never disappointed. It always feels like a special occasion to go there. Service is reliably friendly and efficient, and the ambience is casually elegant. I don't always save room for cheesecake, but when I do . . . Fabulous!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 47Juicyfruitgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“CHEESECAKE FACTORY”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This restuarant is "top Shelf" in every aspect. It is a pleasure to go and enjoy the food which is delicious and very generous yet prices are reasonable. Go early for it is so popular. Not open for breakfast. Decor is very San Franciscan!So nice you hate to leave when thru eating. We love the place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Laguna Hills, Orange County
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Lake Forest, Orange County
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing