We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you for Dessert!”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #2 of 237 Restaurants in Mission Viejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nokesville, Va
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you for Dessert!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Loved the Tuna Tartar better than Wolfgang Puck.
Had the Shrimp BLT without the middle piece of bread.
Got a slice of Cheesecake to go and ate on my Jetblue flight home!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ajbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    41
    17
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
208 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Choices, choices, choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The menu is extensive and the food is always good. This location is always busy and noisy but not so noisy that you can't enjoy a conversation. We are typically put out on the patio because we have a guide dog in training. We are good with that, funny that we are always placed way in the back by the kitchen area :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I came to Cheesecake Factory with my Family for Brunch. Our service was good. I had a steak. It was pretty good. The thing I like about this place is that there is something for everyone on the menu. Also, they are very consistent for having such a huge menu. I will be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Omar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dessert Place!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went here for dinner. Seated promptly and drink orders were taken. Waitress was very attentive. Kids were happy with their kids meals. Ordered the Chicken & biscuits specialty. It was very good. The fettuccine alfredo pasta needed a little more flavor. Could not leave there with out ordering desserts. Choose any of their cheesecakes, you can't go wrong. The waitress overheard our concern about the bathroom being in need of a cleaning, came to our table and told us she notified the front counter and it would be taken care of. Wow! She made suggestions on ordering two different cheesecake desserts, Reeses peanut butter chocolate cheesecake & ADAM’S PEANUT BUTTER CUP FUDGE RIPPLE and they were delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dapplelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
305 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Service across the board was substandard”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I love Cheesecake Factory and they have been my favorite chain restaurant for over 20 years. When the hostess tells you 10 minutes and it takes 25 minutes to get seated, the waitress forgets to bring bread plates and the server doesn't bring what you ask them for, there is a very sour taste. The food was excellent as always, but I'm not sure how soon I'll revisit this location.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Mission Viejo, Orange County
 
Lake Forest, Orange County
 
Mission Viejo, Orange County
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing