We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Great Service, Great Amenities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Service, Great Amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have stayed at this location many times over the past two years and I must say it is a hiden gem and a great value. First of all, the room rates are great. Parkign is included. They offer a complimentary made to order breakfast and they have a social night with free snacks beer and wine. They are located right off the toll road at Los Alisos BLVD and right up the hill and in walking distance from a shopping center with pleanty of restaurants and shops. They have a very nice dine in restaurant and the staff is always happy to see you. They even have a complimentary shuttle which will take you to destinations in teh local area The have the Stash Rewards program which I don't use since I have other hotel programs. Even though there is a Marriott and a Hilton closeby, stay at the Ayres and get pampered the way you used to get treated at the others. Five Stars in my book !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear TW -

It has been a pleasure welcoming you so many times. Thank you for your kind review and for your continued patronage. To know we are able to beat the national chains in service and accommodations is phenomenal. We are so grateful for your recommendation and hope you will visit again soon.

Sincerely,

Didi Shields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    106
    37
    16
    10
See reviews for
137
91
18
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atwater, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at the Ayers Hotel & Spa June 7 to June 9. Our room was clean, quiet, & large with 2 TVs, separate seating area, refrigerator (with separate freezer compartment) and microwave. The staff was efficient and friendly. Nice complementary breakfast. We would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back side of the hotel with a view of the highway and the hills beyond the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Beverly -

Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you recently. We are always thrilled to learn that a guest has found the accommodations and service so conducive to a comfortable and relaxing stay. We are very grateful for your review and hope you will consider us the next time you are in the area.

Safe travels,

Didi Shields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel and employees are wonderful! We called after landing to see if we could heck in early. A mistake was made and the room wasn't ready as the woman had said over the phone. They quickly found another room and gave us a suite instead! Their breakfast is quite tasty. I'm not a huge scrambled egg fan. The chef noticed and made two eggs over hard for me. We plan to stay here again the next time we are in the Laguna Beach area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Tenisha -

It was a pleasure welcoming you as our guest recently. I am so pleased to hear that the service surpassed your expectations and that we were able to make your experience so remarkable, especially the breakfast experience! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again the next time you stay in the area.

Warm regards,

Didi Shields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Just returned from spending a couple of days at this beautiful Hotel. I found it to be so clean and everything was perfect. The room was lovely, a separate sitting room with one of the two large flat screens, with a desk area and even a refreshment area with a separate bed area. The bed was wonderful, complete with a comfortable mattress, high quality linens and several good quality pillows too...The Hotel was so peaceful we ended up not even leaving to go out to eat. The on site restaurant was wonderful the food was so good and the prices were very reasonable too. No need to go out for Breakfast as the restaurant opens with a full complementary breakfast for all guests. Coffee is available all day and fresh baked cookies can be found in the afternoons. The pool area is very nice as well, I even found the swimming pool to be heated and the spa was actually hot....We will be returning to this Hotel as well as trying some of their other locations...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbowman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great property, very nice to see the GM at breakfast mingling and working with the staff and guests. We requested a move due to noise and were granted an upgrade immediately. Accommodating staff. The rooms were very nice size and breakfast was more than expected.

Room Tip: Choose the 3rd floor for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorocaba, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Perfect hotel, I always choose this hotel when I have to come to California / RSM. You wont regreat, people very kindly and always prompt to help. I stayed on this hotel at least 7 or more time, and I can tell what this hotel is good. Sometimes I have to send some packages to hotel before my arrival, and when I arrive in the Ayres, they store all my packages into my room, this is so incredible.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos Henrique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed at the Ayres for a nearby wedding, very nice hotel, rooms, and staff. Rooms have a large sitting area to go along with decent sized bathroom and bedroom. Rooms are very clean and the hotel is well kept. There is a bar on the first floor along with a huge outdoor patio in the middle of the hotel. The bar serves food included a very good morning breakfast served till 9:00 AM. Wish the breakfast would have lasted a bit longer as 9:00 AM after a wedding is a bit early. Breakfast includes premade sausage and eggs as well as a selection of waffles and breads. But the kitchen also makes omelettes in any way that you want using a decent selection of options. Hotel also has a nice outdoor pool and hot tub that is worth a visit if you have the time.

Overall very nice hotel that I would recommend. Not a ton of things to do within walking distance, but that's to be expected in that area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacobsjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission Viejo
0.0 mi away
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
#1 of 4 in Mission Viejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
5.6 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East/Lake Forest
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo

Property: Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
Address: 28951 Los Alisos Blvd, Mission Viejo, CA 92692-5934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Mission Viejo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name.You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at our Mission Viejo hotel are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Hotel and Spa Mission Viejo welcomes travelers with all the modern amenities you have come to expect from the Ayres name and all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Take in the exquisite views of Saddleback Mountain by hiking or mountain biking on one of the mountain's many scenic hiking trails. Relax with various spa treatments, like an Aromatherapy Massage or Chocolate Body Wrap, available at the Athena Day Spa located inside the hotel. Or indulge at the Modjeska Bar and Grill also located within the hotel. The on-site restaurant offers various types of cuisine including burgers, pasta, and ribs. Nearby, the Irvine Spectrum offers various entertainment possibilities encompassing shopping, dining, an IMAX theater and cinema, and the Improve comedy club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Spa Mission Viejo
Ayres Hotel Mission Viejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing