We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Happy Customer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28951 Los Alisos Boulevard, Mission Viejo, CA 92692   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% Off 2+ Nights!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Orem, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Happy Customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Pleasant Staff. Fantastic room and facility. Easy access to freeway. This is as nice as it gets. I would recommend this to any of my friends. We will be staying here again. We have family that live in Mission Viejo and this is, without question, our preferred choice for a hotel. Much nicer that the Courtyard by Marriott that is up the street.

Room Tip: No Tip. All the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    99
    37
    16
    10
See reviews for
129
86
18
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perthshire, Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

A little bit out of the way but that was okay. Small mall just down the road with a great Italian restaurant (Picollo) which I highly recommend. The hotel is clean and pleasant. Only downside that I could see was the bar and restaurant seemed to have limited opening.....Saturday lunchtime there was nothing available and Sunday there is no dinner service. That said, they will recommend companies that deliver food
Staff were excellent and thanks to Didi who gave me an upgrade on arrival....sweet !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Keith -

You're very welcome! It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you as our guest and I am thrilled you had such a wonderful stay even if we were a bit out of your way. Our restaurant is operated by a third party, but I will be sure to pass along your comments regarding restaurant hours. We appreciate your review and hope you will visit again soon.

Warm regards,

Didi Shields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I live out of state, but work one full week per month in So. Calif. I stay at this Ayres for the entire week, and have been doing this from Dec 2011 - Feb 2013. The place is ALWAYS super clean, the staff members are always friendly, I get wireless connection throughout the entire building and the price can't be beat. During the evenings, I can work from my laptop in the outdoor courtyard area (connect to the internet), enjoy the fresh air, bubbling water fountain & warm fire pit. The breakfast includes made to order omelets or breakfast burrito, or you can just help yourself to the warm breakfast buffet - which includes a "make it yourself" waffle iron. This is a super place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VegasConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Soooo nice. Super clean, friendly staff. Breakfast is great. Rooms were large and clean. Beautiful setting in the mountains. Would stay here again for Sure! Free parking, safe area made this the perfect hotel for our young family.

Room Tip: Good stop between Huntington and Palm Springs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luker350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was a quick business trip. I had a single king room on the 3rd floor. Room was clean, roomy and quiet.

The included breakfast was great. There were even made to order omelets available.

Check in and Check out was a breeze and the staff was friendly.

Remember change if you're driving on the nearby toll road!

Room Tip: I was on the side of hotel facing the Tollroad/highway. It was quiet, but if traffic noise bothers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank fourknees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We chose to stay at this hotel because of the promixity to the Saddleback church, Lake Forest that we would attend service in the next morning (we're living in Palm Desert). Upon the check in, you will receive a warm reception and the fragance at the lobby reminds you're in SPA hotel. The staff are friendly and attentive. The ambience is cozy. the room is not fancy but clean , it is definitely value for the rate (as it includes free car park, breakfast). A good Italian restaurant - Piccolino is round the corner if you don't want to eat the hotel. I specially want to thank the team who has helped to send us back the I-pad and a few other belongings that we left at the hotel - very efficient LOST & FOUND service, praise the Lord !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amii T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Excellent property - room was quite spacious and clean. Breakfast was from 6-9AM so lots of time to have a leisurely breakfast and lots of hot selections to choose from. Great value for the dollar and close to highway access. Also good amenities located nearby for dinner options.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laladydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission Viejo
0.0 mi away
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
#1 of 4 in Mission Viejo
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest
5.6 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
4.9 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
2.4 mi away
Prominence Hotel & Suites
Prominence Hotel & Suites
#7 of 11 in Lake Forest
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo

Property: Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
Address: 28951 Los Alisos Boulevard, Mission Viejo, CA 92692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Mission Viejo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name.You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at our Mission Viejo hotel are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Hotel and Spa Mission Viejo welcomes travelers with all the modern amenities you have come to expect from the Ayres name and all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Take in the exquisite views of Saddleback Mountain by hiking or mountain biking on one of the mountain's many scenic hiking trails. Relax with various spa treatments, like an Aromatherapy Massage or Chocolate Body Wrap, available at the Athena Day Spa located inside the hotel. Or indulge at the Modjeska Bar and Grill also located within the hotel. The on-site restaurant offers various types of cuisine including burgers, pasta, and ribs. Nearby, the Irvine Spectrum offers various entertainment possibilities encompassing shopping, dining, an IMAX theater and cinema, and the Improve comedy club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Spa Mission Viejo
Ayres Hotel Mission Viejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing