We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good, but Pricey”

Delizie Ristorante & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Delizie Ristorante & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 237 Restaurants in Mission Viejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Happy Hour from 4pm - 6 pm all appetizers 25% off, Monday - Friday. Well drinks 4.50, beer 3.50, glass of House Chard, Chianti or W Zin 5.00Salvatore Faso, proprietor of Mission Viejo's Piccolino Ristorante on Los Alisos Blvd, expands his innovative cuisine to South Mission Viejo with the opening of Delizie Ristorante & Bar. Delizie, literally "delights" in Sal's native Italian, opens in the location of the former Capriccio Restaurant at 25380 Marguerite Pkwy in Mission Viejo.Faso hopes to restore the historic ambiance of the Capricio Restaurant, which served patrons in this location for over twenty years. Delizie offers homemade pastas, imported Italian delicatessens served on butcher blocks, and the freshest fish and meats daily as well as an extensive listing of wines from California and Italy. Delizie also features a full bar and banquet rooms, available for private parties.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Good, but Pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I made it over for Delizie for dinner the other night and the place was packed. We split a caesar salad, she had the sole fish entree, and I had the spinach and cheese tortellini. All of the food was very good. Service was good (especially the guys who supported the servers). My only reason for giving them 4 stars it that is seems too pricey.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NoSleepTillBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    26
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You can believe in a recommendation from a stranger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I was visiting this city and ran into a gentleman named Mike who recommended this restaurant. Myself and six others are so glad I took him seriously. Upon entering and up until we left the attention to service was excellent. The menu was so full of items to choose from it was almost impossible to select. The entrees we chose were more than all but one of our party of seven could eat. This made a lot of food to go but gives me one more chance to savor their great flavor. If you happen to read this review Mike thank you very much. Give this place a chance and tell Sal the owner and Kevin the server that Barry sent you. Five stars in mr book.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baedwards2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Can never get enough good local Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Hostess= amazing. Server= amazing. Salads= amazing. Pasta= amazing. Went here without reservations on a Saturday. Very lucky to get in w/o wait because they were BUSY! Glad we stopped by.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank outofthebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful food with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I went with my grandfather recently and enjoyed a wonderful experience. I had been to this locations before as previous Italian restaurant. The new ownership is great, very friendly and outgoing. The food is excellent. The entree I ordered was like nothing I've ever tried before and it was excellent. The prices are a bit high for my comfort level but comes with delicious fresh baked bread and the choice or soup or salad. Hopefully more people come for lunch so this place can stick around!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill,Ma
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Went to dinner for a special occasion and it was great from start to finish. The hostess had set up a long table for our party of 6, we preferred a round table and she didn't miss a beat to accommodate the request. Our server "ozzie" sorry not sure of that spelling was knowlegable about all dishes , answered all questions and food was served promptly and hot. A couple of people had the veal scallopini limone which was great.. Others had the pork chop and halibut and they were equallly as happy. A dessert was delivered with a candle which was a sweet surprise. Overall, i would give this eatery a 10 if I could..great atmosphere

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishprincess2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delizie Ristorante & Bar also viewed

 
Mission Viejo, Orange County
Mission Viejo, Orange County
 
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 

Been to Delizie Ristorante & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing