We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Time, Good Ice Cream” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Farrell's Ice Cream Parlour - CLOSED

Farrell's Ice Cream Parlour
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Crown Valley Pkwy
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Time, Good Ice Cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The only bad thing you can say about Farrell's is the wait to get in. Sometimes we have waited up to an hour to be seated, but once seated, it is a good time. The servers provide the entertainment and it is always loud with the banging drums and sirens announcing birthdays and other celebrations. The ice cream is always good and if you are more adventurous, try the Pig's Trough and you get a reward for polishing it off. It is basically a double banana split. Great for celebrations for kids.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gumshoe2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    20
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HUNTINGTON BEACH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fun place to eat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The noise level was LOUD! Just the way I like it. The food was not outstanding, not less than ordinary. But I do recommend ordering a Gastronicaldelicatessenepicurean's Delight! You'll get a kick outta the way they announce your food when done. well served. Farrells is well known for ice cream so they aren't limited on what to order for dessert or just a B-day treat. Yup, it was mom's 70th & it was on the house. Also ordered a Classic sundae, that wasn't disappointing! Loved the waiters & waitress' how they entertain with the announcement of food & dessert & special b-day's. Makes a person feel special. & will put a smile on anyone's face. Great place for any age! & a nice place to make new friends. The mall is right new door so after a great time in Farrells can walk some calories off window shopping.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JUNE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, OR
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Brings Back Memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Coming from the Portland, OR area, we grew up going to Farrell's for our Birthdays. Maybe someday they will come back to our area. I was so excited to meet some friends @ Farrell's when I was recently in the area. It didn't disappoint. Great food and better Ice Cream! Love the place, and always will. Makes me smile walking through the doors!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PIGPLUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun! Fun! Fun! And Great Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you want to have a great time, eat fantastic ice cream and listen to some good singing, check out Farrell's in Mission Viejo. The waiters really love their jobs and actually sound good singing their songs. It's like a dinner show without paying the big price!

And the food is great. Many ice cream places don't have the best food, but they have really good burgers, salads, sandwiches, etc. here. Come hungry!

If you want to eat in a quiet place, go elsewhere. But if you want to have a good time and eat fantastic ice cream treats, this is the place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FemaleTraveler902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Where did I leave my anxiety meds !!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

OMG a sensory overload!!!! Just like the Farrell's of old just this time as an adult.. LOL If you don't have kids stay away but for a treat for your young one or birthday.. This is the place... Bells whistles sirens going off constantly everybody yelling bang bang bang !!! Forget having a conversation here it is a ZOO ! Funny thing is, that is what we ordered.. Tons of Ice cream in a giant bowl of fun... The only problem was small. STICKY everything. Tables chairs all sticky from ice cream and spilled drinks from the kids. Other than that bring ear plugs.. :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farrell's Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

Mission Viejo, Orange County
 
Mission Viejo, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing