We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mountainview, CA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at the Ayers Suites over 4th of July week/weekend. Nice place, clean rooms, convenient to major highways and walking distance to a shopping center/restaurants. The hotel served a decent breakfast and happy hour was OK, although we didn't partake. The hotel offers free wi-fi and plenty of TV channels to watch. My only "gripe" would be that the hotwater was intermittent, meaning that the water temperature would fluxuate between hot/cold, forcing me to have to step out of the shower stream until the water reverted back to my desired temperature. Other than that, I would return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homework
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear homework -

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and for choosing our hotel for your visit. While I am pleased you found the guestrooms comfortable and amenities an added value, I do apologize for the water temperature issues experienced. Please know I am having my maintenance team look into this immediately as this is a serious comfort issues. We hope this situation has not soured you on us and that we will have the chance to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Dean Birtles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    82
    31
    7
    3
See reviews for
139
63
22
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times while visiting with family in Mission Viejo. We choose this great hotel every time because of the nice rooms, comfy beds, awesome hot breakfast with everything you could possibly need, and friendly staff. They also have a little dinner available every evening Mon.-Thurs nights! It may be something like salad and sandwiches, or spaghetti or tacos but we always enjoy it being available. The rooms also have a microwave and frig, sink outside the shower area, and wifi. The lobby is very quiet and inviting and I have sat and used my laptop there while my room was being cleaned. They have a nice little pool, and coffee is available all day from the breakfast room. There are restaurants, stores and fastfood restaurants in this area as well.

Room Tip: We always ask for the top (3rd) floor away from the elevator for a quiet room. The back side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEG20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear SEG20 -

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and for your continued patronage. It means the world to us that we are your "go to" hotel when visiting family in the area and that you find your visits so consistently comfortable. We are grateful for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Dean Birtles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

If the location works for you (access to the toll road is instant, the 5 isn't far), this is a fine property. Nice rooms, good breakfast, walkable local shopping center, easy drive to plenty of typical OC restaurants.

Room Tip: our room was on the side toward the toll road, but was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZtucsontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear AZtucsontraveler -

It was wonderful having the chance to welcome you recently. Thank you so much for choosing us and for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. It is fantastic to hear that the location and accommodations proved perfect for your needs. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in the area.

Warm regards ,

Dean Birtles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our first stay at Ayres Suites hotel. We were impressed by the look and cleanliness and great breakfast the hotel had to offer. Stay were very friendly. We would for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Tammy -

Thank you so much for taking a chance on us and allowing us the opportunity to exceed your expectations. I am thrilled you found your stay so comfortable and the decor and complimentary amenities to your liking. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to recommend us and look forward to your next visit.

Safe travels,

Dean Birtles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was my first visit to this hotel and the experience was superb. I arrived after a harrowing 16 hour journey from the east coast with only the chance to grab 4 hours of sleep before the next day's business since I arrived at 2:30 AM. The room was comfortable and the staff arranged for a van to take me to my meeting. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marc_VT88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We love staying at this hotel. It's been four years since our last visit and it still looks fabulous. We love the large shower/bath, breakfast, clean rooms, pool and most of all the friendly staff that's eager to please.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperopolis, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Since 2009 we have stayed at the Ayres a minimum of 4-3 times a year and each time has always been outstanding! From the lobby to the rooms, the property is upscale,beautiful,comfortable and quite. Staff is always friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast is a true Hot breakfast! plus they even provide a complimentary happy hour. We travel quite a bit and we are always thrilled when we are in Mission Viejo or surrounding areas because we know we get to stay at the Ayres! Any negative reviews are definitely the exception and not the rule. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Mary -

Thank you so much for your very enthusiastic recommendation of our hotel and for your continued patronage. It means such a great deal to us that you find our accommodations and service so consistent and look forward to your many visits. A guest recommendation is truly the highest honor a hotel can achieve and we are very grateful for yours. Please return again very soon.

Sincerely,

Dean Birtles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission Viejo
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
#2 of 4 in Mission Viejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
5.6 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East/Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Mission Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Property: Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Address: 28941 Los Alisos Blvd, Mission Viejo, CA 92692-5934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Mission Viejo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Mission Viejo 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European Boutique hotel await you at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo! You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Suites Mission Viejo welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Take in the exquisite views of Saddleback Mountain by hiking or mountain biking on one of the mountain's many scenic hiking trails. Nearby, the Irvine Spectrum offers various entertainment possibilities encompassing shopping, dining, Dave and Buster's video arcade, an IMAX theater and cinema, and the Improve comedy club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Suites Mission Viejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo Hotel Mission Viejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing