We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Ayres Suites - Mission Viejo is a business traveler's dream!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
1 review
“Ayres Suites - Mission Viejo is a business traveler's dream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Ayres Suites in Mission Viejo on trips to Southern California for the past 5 years and everything about the stay remains impeccable!
The staff is professional, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms are always immaculate! The surroundings help you relax and feel safe and comfortable.
A real breakfast is served daily and the snacks and wine/beer are great at the end of a long day. I have met wonderful fellow business travelers and it is great to see many again and again over the years. One thing that we have all agreed on is the superior service, surroundings and value of Ayres suites. The new building is also excellent. The restaurant is also top notch. If you want to venture out; there are literally dozens of restaurants nearby - Italian, Indian, Thai, Chines, Sushi, Steak houses, Mexican - whatever you are in the mood for is available in the immediate area.
I , along with my colleagues, cannot praise Ayres Suites enough and our company will continue to have an account with them and we always recommend them to guests visiting the area.

Many thanks for the wonderful service!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are quieter and probably better for families with small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear JE -

Thank you so very much for your kind words and for making us your choice of hotel in the area. We are always thrilled to learn we have provided such consistent service and accommodations to our guests. It makes us incredibly happy to welcome you back year after year. I appreciate your comments about our sister hotel as well and will be sure to pass them along. We are very grateful for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Dean Birtles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    78
    27
    7
    2
See reviews for
133
60
18
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stay here at Mission Viejo all the time and quite frequently. We love this place. The staff is so accomodating and we have come to know Jeff at the front desk now and he has always been so courteous, professional and meets all our requests and needs. When my Mom passed away I had all my out of state family stay there and they helped me out tremendously during such a hardship and difficult time. I use them for all my needs and over night events. All of the staff are welcoming and make you feel special and not like just another assembly line of people coming in. I highly recommend this hotel. What you get for the money is very competitive. Full Breakfast and full dinner Mon-Fri. I believe plus Happy hour of beer and wine. You cannot beat it. Candy Feliz

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caligirl1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We always stay at this hotel when we are in the area. The staff is so helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean. The hotel is decorated nicely, as well. I would recommend the Ayres Hotels to my family and friends. We have been staying at this hotel for approximately seven years.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The lobby is nice and love their breakfasts if you can ever wake up early enough for it. The rooms are good. The noise from the hallways echos into the rooms and you can hear the slamming of all the doors as people wake up and including service doors. You can keep the air on but it keeps turning off and on abruptly making it irritating when sleeping. Free Wi-Fi. Coffee and Juice available through out the day. Good for business but not catered well for those on vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shahkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We love the Ayres Suites Mission Viejo and have stayed there several times. The rooms are lovely with a mini-kitchen and plenty of room. They have the best breakfast every morning, During weekday evenings, they have a reception with free drinks and a light dinner, which is great if you are busy or working at the hotel and don't want to go out to eat. Staff is always wonderful. And don't forget the gorgeous sunset views every night.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the 1st floor have a sliding patio door and a tiny patio with table & chairs - nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed for a quick weekend get-away. Very peaceful experience. Excellent Customer Service ! Jeff at the front desk fantastic. Enjoyed the Breakfast. I would recomend the Ayres Hotels to all of my friends and Family. Great value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I frequent this hotel for business and am never disappointed. Charming and big rooms, great showers, appreciate the mini-kitchen, great breakfast. I love the warm feelings of home when I stay from the staff and management. Will always go back when in this area.

Room Tip: All rooms and locations are great. I have stayed all over hotel and haven't encountered anything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission Viejo
0.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
#2 of 4 in Mission Viejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
5.6 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Mission Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Property: Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Address: 28941 Los Alisos Blvd, Mission Viejo, CA 92692-5934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Mission Viejo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Mission Viejo 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European Boutique hotel await you at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo! You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Suites Mission Viejo welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Take in the exquisite views of Saddleback Mountain by hiking or mountain biking on one of the mountain's many scenic hiking trails. Nearby, the Irvine Spectrum offers various entertainment possibilities encompassing shopping, dining, Dave and Buster's video arcade, an IMAX theater and cinema, and the Improve comedy club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Ayres Suites Mission Viejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo Hotel Mission Viejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing