We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel at fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 4, 2012

New feel to the hotel. Staff friendly. Fair price, especially considering complimentary breakfast and early dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmelvin1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Dear BMelvin1966 -

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It means a great deal to us that you found everything from the decor to the service to the rate conducive to a comfortable stay. Thank you again and please consider us the next time you are in the Mission Viejo area.

Sincerely,

Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 413 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very nice, clean, friendly, great price for what you get. Free breakfast. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibJanae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

From the literally "welcoming" staff to the complimentary (full) breakfast to the complimentary evening wine receptions to the oversized suites with jacuzzi tubs, and views of both Saddleback Mountian and the lake, this hotel gets "it" right.
In a day and age where service has long left the heart of most businesses, it was refreshing to have this hotel staff "get it right". I was never told "no" or "I'm sorry" or "we can't" - only "absolutely", "my pleasure", and "thank you".
I have stayed in supposed "world class" hotel chains and independents all over the world and am more than happy to include Ayres in my short list of favorites. I will ABSOLUTELY stay here again when in the OC (Mission Viejo/Foothill Ranch) area.
I was pleasantly surprised and delighted by this hotel and that speaks volumes for this road warrior.
Keep up the fantastic job, Ayres!

Room Tip: My room was a king suite, away from elevator, with a westward facing view. For my business, hotel wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATL_Traveler_770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear ATL_Traveler_770 -

Wow! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for you stay and for your very kind review. We relish the opportunity to provide our guests with exceptional service and accommodations, so it is wonderful to hear that each of these things, most specifically the service, made such a lasting impression on you. To be included in a guest's list of favorites is such an honor and we cannot thank you enough for your patronage. Your recommendation is most appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in the area.

Many thanks,

Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Good rooms with great beds. Fairly standard breakfast buffet with god coffee. Out of the way from the main roads. Free wifi and parking are nice

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Dave -

We appreciate your candid review of our hotel. While I am thrilled you found the guestrooms comfortable, I am sorry if the location was not suitable for your needs. The 241 Toll Road, which connects many parts of Orange County, is close to our hotel and many guests find this convenient for their travel desires, but I do understand that it may not have been useful in your case. We do have a sister hotel in the South Orange County area (Laguna Woods) so perhaps on your net visit you will consider it as it is close to major Southern California highways and attractions. We appreciate your review and hope you will choose our chain again in the future.

Warm regards,

Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Jeff and Nichole were awesome! Highly suggest talking to them if you can, their customer service skills are amazing.

Hotel itself is a hotel, with an awesome view of the city light below and great rates. Lived it!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffreyProperties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was our second time staying at the Ayres Suites Mission Viejo. The hotel was extremely clean, neat and all of the staff were very friendly. They even opened the dining room an hour early for us because we had to be at the fields by 7. They were very accomodating. The kids also loved the pool and spa!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Benay -

Thank you for allowing us to welcome you to our hotel a second time. It means a great deal to hear that we were able to make this stay as comfortable and accommodating as the first. We know a full breakfast is important to the start of an athlete's day, especially during competition, so it was our absolute pleasure to make sure you were able to get into the dining room early. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back a third time!

Sincerely,

Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Tawny was thee most amazing leader at Ayres going above and beyond to service the customers needs. Dean was great at finding out exactly who on the staff was doing an excellent job, and I think he is looking at promoting talent. Nichol was great, the M-Th Food included Breakfast and Dinner -Free They have a pool and Jacuzzi with an awesome sunset view. But in hindsight Tawny was the one that would stop what she was doing, step out from behind the desk podium to service the clients needs as if it was thee most important thing in the world at that moment. They also have free cookies day and night with some apples near by for the healthy, and free juice type drings all day and night. The rooms have those pillows that you just sink into perfectly, and when I forgot a razor one day it was quickly made availible by the staff within 60 seconds! The room is to me better then Embassy Suites in comfort, with the little soaps shampoos, irons, and meal time not as crowed providing a nicer environment to enjoy not be pushed through an assembly line. Next time I visit I would hope to see Tawny running things and Dean proud to know that his staff are better then most I have ever seen, and the hotel elegants is better then Embassy suites. I hope they don't get to crowded but we chose them as our corporate client hotel, and enjoy that decision bringing our people to their doors every day for a very comfortable stay. -its important to us, and we depend on the Ayers to deliver comfort, elegants, and a wonderful treatment- Thanks to Tawney and the rest of the staff we will continue to have them contracted and enjoy our review of their services!

Room Tip: First Floor has a patio table and two chairs to sit outside to watch the sunset, and the Ayers hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlfredM511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Dear Alfred -

You honor us with your very kind review. I am thrilled we were able to provide you with the warm service and comfortable accommodations that made your stay with us remarkable. A special thanks for you comments regarding Tawny as well. She is an integral part of the Ayres Suites Mission Viejo team and I assure you your comments will be shared with her so she understands how valuable she is to us and our guests. We deeply appreciate being your choice of hotel in Mission Viejo and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission Viejo
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
#2 of 5 in Mission Viejo
454 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mission Viejo
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
#1 of 1 in Laguna Woods
648 reviews
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East/Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Mission Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Address: 28941 Los Alisos Blvd, Mission Viejo, CA 92692-5934
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Mission Viejo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Price Range: $135 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Mission Viejo 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European Boutique hotel await you at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo! You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Suites Mission Viejo welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Take in the exquisite views of Saddleback Mountain by hiking or mountain biking on one of the mountain's many scenic hiking trails. Nearby, the Irvine Spectrum offers various entertainment possibilities encompassing shopping, dining, Dave and Buster's video arcade, an IMAX theater and cinema, and the Improve comedy club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Suites Mission Viejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo Hotel Mission Viejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing