We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed at this property this weekend as part of an extended family event. Our room was clean and well-appointed; my mother was supposed to have a particular handicapped-accessible room, but was given one that was a mirror image (which, if you are disabled, you know can be problematic for certain disabilities). We made it work. Service was prompt, except for when we arrived late (10pm ish) to check in and there was a "back in 10 minutes sign" on the counter...but no indication of WHEN that 10 minutes started, if you know what I mean (normally I wouldn't care, but we were exhausted and had two little kids in the backseat). Breakfast was very good and the cooks both days were very kind and accommodating. My extended family is QUITE loud and boisterous, but we were very well tolerated. The pool was very nice. Location is good...there are shops (drugstore, supermarket) next door, which is quite convenient. I would have taken off a point for the problem w/the accessible room for my mom, but I added it back because of how well the Ayres company accommodated another group of relatives who had to deal with a flight cancellation and subsequent rerouting to Ontario (over John Wayne) with a midnight landing time. Ayres transferred that one night's lodging to an Ayres next to ONT at the same discounted group rate they would have paid in Mission Viejo, no fuss, no problem.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    85
    31
    9
    3
See reviews for
143
64
23
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We held a business event at this location and could not have been any more pleased. Dean (the General Manager) and Jeanette (Sales Manager) absolutely made sure it was a location we were proud to bring out business clients to. They were easy to work with. Service was fast. The room was lovely and the location right off the toll road was perfect. We'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCProfessional1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Not really fancy but clean and very friendly/helpful staff. They try hard.

Room Tip: We got suite 132... spacious and easy parking access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nofreelunch4nobody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Ayres - Mission Viejo is the BEST hotel to stay in, when in Orange County. The staff is absolutely the best, making sure your stay is the best ever. They are all so friendly, yet very, very professional and make you feel very welcomed. They serve a full breakfast, that is very, very good. They serve at happy hour, salads, nachos, sometimes soups, tacos, & a variety of foods. You don't need to leave the hotel for any reason, unless for business. The hotel is consistently CLEAN and very CLASSY. We won't stay at any other hotel when in Orange County. They are right off the toll road, which is very handy. We love the staff & atmosphere at Ayres. You will too!!!!!

Room Tip: They are all good rooms. We have stayed in several different rooms and they all seem to be pretty m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyB215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We had an enjoyable experience. The lobby was large and nice, the check in was fast and easy. The hallways were clean with chairs and tables along the sides. No cleaning people around getting in the way. The room was large! We had a king bed with a sofa and coffee table, extra chairs and a desk. There was a wet bar in the room, too! We liked that it included breakfast in the price. The place was quiet and I would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanUnitedStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Clean, quiet and great service! Full breakfast and dinners made this a tremendous value when combined with the other amenities. The staff was marvelous! Our new go-to hotel when visiting Orange County.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiscottiPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This was our first stay at the Ayres. We loved our two bedroom two bath room. The room was clean, which is always my #1 concern. Each room had a small refrigerator, you will only be able to keep beverages or small items in it. Also, it will not get your items very cold. The staff were friendly and helpful. They allowed us and the rest of our group to check in early Friday morning. They also provided us with toothpaste because we forgot to pack some. It is the little things like this that sets the Ayres apart from other hotels I have stayed at. It was very relaxing and quite, It seemed like we were the only people staying there. The breakfast was nice and freshly cooked although not a big selection. I hope to visit Mission Viejo and the Ayres again. My best hotel experience so far. FYI... there is a toll road that caught us off guard. We were digging for change because the unattended ones only take change no bills. Have a few dollars in change handy until you figure out how to bypass them. If you do get caught with out change call the number and explain you are from out of town, they will probably let you go the first time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bball-Mom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission Viejo
0.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
#2 of 5 in Mission Viejo
441 reviews
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
4.9 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
631 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest
6.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
#1 of 1 in Laguna Woods
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Mission Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Property: Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Address: 28941 Los Alisos Blvd, Mission Viejo, CA 92692-5934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Mission Viejo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Mission Viejo 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European Boutique hotel await you at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo! You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Suites Mission Viejo welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Take in the exquisite views of Saddleback Mountain by hiking or mountain biking on one of the mountain's many scenic hiking trails. Nearby, the Irvine Spectrum offers various entertainment possibilities encompassing shopping, dining, Dave and Buster's video arcade, an IMAX theater and cinema, and the Improve comedy club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Suites Mission Viejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo Hotel Mission Viejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing