We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ayres Suites Mission Viejo Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fallbrook, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Ayres Suites Mission Viejo Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

This is the BEST hotel, as far as we are concerned, in Orange County. We will only stay, when in Orange County, at the Ayres Suites Mission Viejo. It is First Class all the way at reasonable prices. The At-Home-Comfort is the BEST. Our room is ALWAYS Classy, Comfortable & Clean....ALWAYS! They have pillow top beds that are very, very comfortable. The staff is beyond accommodating and takes care of any necessities at a moments notice. The staff maintains the hotel with the utmost care. There are snacks/mini dinner and wine in the evenings & breakfast is the best. Breakfast is complimentary and it is NOT just danish and coffee. There are fresh made scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, hash browns, oatmeal, fruit, cereal, juices, coffee & milk. We highly recommend staying at the Ayres Suites Mission Viejo when in Orange County as it is nestled in the foothills and yet, has freeway/toll roads access. The hotel is also close to shopping and the theater. They also have rooms for small conferences. Highly, Highly recommend this hotel!!!!!

Room Tip: They are ALL good rooms. The have 2 rooms suites if you need a larger space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyB215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    85
    31
    9
    3
See reviews for
143
64
23
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
965 reviews
320 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 757 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We had such a good experience at the Laguna Woods Ayres that we stayed three nights at the Mission Viejo Ayres for a slightly lower daily rate while promotional Christmas-New year tariffs were in force. We were not disappointed. Service is friendly, and we always enjoy the cookies available in the evenings. We tried the evening snack which was nachos and cheese and chili with cheese. One could actually make an evening meal out of the snack. Breakfasts were included, and even when the grill was not working one morning, we still got scrambled and hard boiled eggs. We notice most guests left a dollar in the tip basket when they ordered omelets or fried eggs, as if they were buying the service from the cook. Maybe that is an American tipping custom now. We printed our boarding passes using the computer and printer in the lobby. We even entertained a visitor in the lobby where there are sofa sets and a warm fire. There was plenty of parking, and there was a shopping center nearby.

The suites are very close to the toll road, highway 241, but we never used it. We used Los Alisos Road to access US 5. Our center of operations was the Laguna Hills Mall area, so we found the drive to Mission Viejo added about 10 minutes to travel time, even during morning commute hours--not bad. We appreciated the extra space in the rooms, free wi-fi for any number of devices, microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator that could freeze our ice packs. The selection of TV channels was very good, and everything worked well. It seemed that most of the guests after New Year's Day were businesspeople, and they are very easy guests to be around. We recommend Ayres Mission Viejo for a comfortable stay and a good value.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staidthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NA
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2012

great value, excellent service and breakfast, clean, comfortable, quiet rooms

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visitor_east
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Warm, welcoming gracious and helpful staff, comfortable spacious rooms, extensive hot breakfast, Manager's Reception/casual dinner, oven fresh cookies at the desk, great pool, free parking and wifi, excellent location off the 241 freeway and close to amenities ... whatever you're looking for, this hotel has for less than comparative hotels in the area. Best place to stay in Orange County that I've found after years of travel to this area.

Room Tip: So far as I know, all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I've stayed before and it's always been awesome. Staff is friendly and helpful. They have a full hot breakfast that is very good. Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. I will always stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vl5775clem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2011

This hotel has the best hotel I have ever stayed in. great family atmosphere. Great value. Beds are very comfortable. Great breakfast! Great customer service

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scollins68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2011

As a nervous senior citizen, I worry about traveling and staying in an unfamiliar hotel. I must say that the people on the staff did everything possible to make my stay pleasant. They not only met my needs, they anticipated and exceeded them. It reminded me of the service in some fine European hotels I stayed in years ago.
The breakfast was a definite plus. I had a long drive and wanted an early start. The food was ready at the early hour, the service staff very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission Viejo
0.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
#2 of 5 in Mission Viejo
441 reviews
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
4.9 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
631 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest
6.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
#1 of 1 in Laguna Woods
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Mission Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Property: Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Address: 28941 Los Alisos Blvd, Mission Viejo, CA 92692-5934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Mission Viejo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Mission Viejo 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European Boutique hotel await you at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo! You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Suites Mission Viejo welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Take in the exquisite views of Saddleback Mountain by hiking or mountain biking on one of the mountain's many scenic hiking trails. Nearby, the Irvine Spectrum offers various entertainment possibilities encompassing shopping, dining, Dave and Buster's video arcade, an IMAX theater and cinema, and the Improve comedy club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Suites Mission Viejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo Hotel Mission Viejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing