We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ayres suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 20, 2011

great hotel,right off the toll road,,,,quiet and a friendly staff,,,,,,good breakfast also,,,,,

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfnmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
There are newer reviews for Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 397 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stayed at the hotel for business then later with my daughter. The hotel was comfortable and had very nice art work. We were offered breakfast, small evening meal, and night time cookies. This made for a good value. The staff was excellent. Everyone was helpful and very friendly. It appears that everyone in every position understands the impotance great customer service.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

This is likely one of the cleanest hotels I have ever seen. The staff was attentive and friendly. A perfect little hotel that delivers a lot for the nightly rate.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loviem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We are frequent guests at Ayres Suites because the experience is always a positive one. The customer service is excellent. The hotels are well maintained and the price is reasonable for the accommodations.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sltrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Rewriting my previous review - for some reason the star rating came out as 1 when i meant 5 star rating, for sure! This hotel was a convenient location from my son's wedding @Dove Canyon country club (Beautiful Venue). The exceptional staff - esp. DiDi and Tawny at the front desk, the plumber who unplugged a toilet and the maid who cleaned the groomsmen's room (think Animal House) after several nights' partying - were All Incredible and went the Extra mile w/a smile. The breakfast included was quite good. The $107/night wedding party rate was such a Great Value! Thanks to all of you there who helped make our wedding weekend Perfect!! My best friends got upgraded to Rm. 321 (2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 jacuzzi's) - would recommend for families w/children, 2 couples, or anyone who likes extra space. Lovely setting and convenient to Laguna Beach, Mission SJ Capistrano which several guests enjoyed as well. Definite Recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mplBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We had a lot of guests staying here for a wedding and the staff was incredibly accommodating and helpful. We had a lot of little demands related to the wedding, and the staff did not even bat an eye. We were also very pleased with the accommodations themselves. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoda729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Rooms are passable but not great, and have a terribly annoying feature. One of your key cards must be inserted in a slot on the wall or the power will be cut off to the whole room. That issue alone would keep me from returning. Staff can range from really friendly to very rude. Would make another hotel choice on future visits.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattbPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Dear Matt -

Thank you very much for your review of Ayres Suites Mission Viejo. I am terribly sorry that you were unimpressed with your stay with us.

A majority of our hotels are equipped with energy saving devices in the room. These conserve electricity by turning off just the lights and air conditioning in the room when the key card is removed and assist us in creating a greener, more eco-friendly hotel. I am sorry if you were caused any inconvenience by this feature. We also try exceedingly hard to make sure each guest knows he or she is highly valued during interactions with the front desk by providing a warm and helpful environment. I apologize that your interactions were so varied and inconsistent.

Please know that your comments are being taken seriously and shared with our team to ensure all guests leave their stay with us fully satisfied. Again thank you for your review, and I hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future and giving us the chance to impress you.

Dean Birtles
General Manager
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission Viejo
0.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
#2 of 5 in Mission Viejo
446 reviews
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
4.9 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
649 reviews
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Mission Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Address: 28941 Los Alisos Blvd, Mission Viejo, CA 92692-5934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Mission Viejo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Price Range: $137 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Mission Viejo 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European Boutique hotel await you at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo! You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Suites Mission Viejo welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Take in the exquisite views of Saddleback Mountain by hiking or mountain biking on one of the mountain's many scenic hiking trails. Nearby, the Irvine Spectrum offers various entertainment possibilities encompassing shopping, dining, Dave and Buster's video arcade, an IMAX theater and cinema, and the Improve comedy club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Suites Mission Viejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo Hotel Mission Viejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing