We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek entrees are really good”
Review of Mil's Diner

Mil's Diner
Ranked #12 of 327 Restaurants in Milpitas
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
northern California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Greek entrees are really good”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

You can get all the typical diner food here, but it's a shame to ignore the Greek options. We went on Wednesday and asked to see the Greek specials. I had the souvlaki combo and my spouse had the shrimp version. There were three different meat portions on my plate, and each was delicious. Chicken, lamb, and beef were all marinated in spices. Each lunch came with a Greek salad including olives and a very mild feta cheese. Sampled the lemony chicken soup also, though I might not be able to order soup with lunch next time. Portions are large. Hope to taste the pastitsio next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leodis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great For Family Breakfast”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

It's just like the diner/coffee shop setting you would see on TV. It's a family run business that is crowded with regulars seeking their large portions served in a friendly and service oriented setting. You're greeted with smiles and served quickly. They have a pretty large regular menu and daily specials, too. This was our second visit to San Jose this year and our second visit to Mil's Diner. This place will be a regular stop for us on every visit to San Jose. They have lots of free parking.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 808choosytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Old style diner with great service...”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My better and half I visited Mil's just few days back. Few words to review: excellent friendly smiley service, good ambiance of a diner, good portions for the breakfast, delicious food!
We liked it a lot and hopefully you too will...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iq1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Best !!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Greek owners Louie and Roulla, such great folks!! Away from home a long time and they treated me like family. Excellent menu, excellent food, even some excellent Greek dishes. Breakfast is Wow! Terri, Ninette, Ketchen,Julene, the Cooks. Sit at the bar, if you can. A comedy sitcom could be made of this Restaurant. Parking is sometimes an issue, but you can deal with it. dont pass this place up....Douglas

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DouglasShe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The food was great and very reasonably priced. Only opened until 2pm so don't miss out! ..............

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mil's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Mil's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing