We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel well situated for the "Great Mall"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good hotel well situated for the "Great Mall"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Well run, clean and maintained hotel situated close to all the major highways in the area. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a Starbucks counter style with the usual muffin, tea biscuits and yogurts and stuff. The hotel is well position and very close to the Great Mall (but you are not affected by the traffic and the usual noise associated with that type of location) which has a very large selection of shops plus several of the higher end restaurants to have a meal in the evenings and weekends. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratty1741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your outstanding stay! We strive to provide the Marriott Experience everyone has come to expect, and it's always great to hear how we have done just that. We invite you to stay with us again during your next trip to Silicon Valley!

Sincerely,
Gina Morash
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    58
    35
    11
    7
See reviews for
32
17
10
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

It is the new style Courtyard with the bar and resturaunt just off the lobby. Nice if you want a quick drink or bite to eat. It is located next to the great mall. It's probably 1/2 mile walk to the mall entrance.

During my stay rented a King room and a room with two double beds with an adjoining door between the two. Over all the rooms were nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Couple things that could be improved: while I was very happy to see power outlets on the lamps on each side of the king bed, the outlets were very loose and would not hold my small iPhone charger.

Another thing that is kind of odd is the TV in the King room was on the left side of the bed. Since the TV is sitting low on the furniture it makes it kind of hard the the person who gets the right side of the bed to see. I prefer the TV in front of the bed.

I chose to stay here since my kids wanted to go to Dave and Busters for dinner. Dave and Busters is about a mile away in the great mall. After checking in my daughter noticed a coupon on the back of the room key for Dave and Busters. Get one free appetizer with a paid entree. My kids tend to just order appetizers as there dinner so it ended up saving me $30 on dinner.

Overall nice hotel. Need a little bit of work on the details. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soar573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are constantly improving our product and appreciate your feedback on the issues you have come across during your stay. We hope to accommodate you again when you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Gina Morash
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, AL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here for a week while on a business trip to Silicon Valley. This hotel is right beside the Milpitas Mall so there is plenty to do after the business day. This hotel was clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept on. The staff were friendly and the food at the in-house bistro was very good. I had no problems with security or the area around the hotel. It was all very well lit and regardless of the previous reviews I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review! We have an amazing group of guest service experts that help make your stay a refreshing one. We invite you to stay with again during your next trip to the area!

Sincerely,
Gina Morash
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Traveled for 5 days and stayed at Courtyard Marriott in Milpitas. It was an OK stay. I usually love staying at Marriott Hotels because of service and cleanliness.

Upon arrival on Thursday, November 17 - we had a not so happy representative check us is. I felt like she wanted to rush me to check in. Although, the graveyard representative was very attentive and kind.

PROS:
- Rooms and bed were comfortable.
- Great location. Next to Great Mall (walking distance), within minutes to Santana Row.
- Quiet.

CONS:
- Housekeeping never fully cleaned the room. I checked my fridge and saw there was Panda Express to go boxes sitting in there. I left them there and upon check out on Monday ... they were still there.

- I left my Chanel and Kiehl's facewash in the bathtub. I checked out of the room for 1 night to stay with family - I called roughly 10 hours later to let them know I left it there and they said housekeeping never found anything.


I most likely will not return to this specific location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your experience. We take these comments very seriously and we would like to discuss them in detail with you at your earliest convenience. Please contact our Operations Manager directly at 408-719-1966. Please refer to this review when contacting us. We look forward to working with you to resolve this issue.

Sincerely,
Gina Morash
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stay away from this hotel. This is simply not a safe place to stay.

My cousins stayed here during 9/28 and 10/1. All of their possessions were stolen. EVERYTHING, even the dental braces. A man simply walked through the front lobby and got into their room while it was being house-kept and took away everything and exited again through the front door. The total loss for my cousins is above $7,000, not counting lost wages (one of them works abroad and his passport and work visa got stolen as part of this and is now stuck here).

The hotel, while being courteous, didn't or couldn't do anything to help but simply referred us to Marriott's claim office. My cousins finally heard back from Marriott's claim office on 10/6 and the adjuster said Marriott is not responsible for this since the hotel did everything by protocol.

I don't know which protocol allows strangers in our rooms and take away everything. It's no better than sleeping off the street--anyone can just walk up to this hotel's room and take away everything and the hotel would claim no responsibility.

My cousin is still stuck in this country without a visa to return home. Marriott thus far has done absolutely nothing to help. My cousins have been shelving for all the cost to get all their stolen stuffs replaced.

During their stay, they also had a homeless guy following them inside the hotel lobby one night.

I recommend staying away from this property if you are concerned about safety.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank IceBlueZebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding our hotel. We are aware of the events that took place, and we regret the experience your family members had during their stay. We have addressed the concerns directly with the hotel guests. We are working towards a suitable resolution. Please contact a member of our management team if you would like to further discuss this.

Sincerely,
Gina Morash
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed here 4 nights over Labor Day weekend and were extremely happy with the place. Our clean and comfortably sized room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the courtyard and pool. It was very quiet in the evenings and we both got good sleep each night on the better-than-average hotel bed. The AC worked very well, too. Every staff member we encountered was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast sandwiches from the Bistro downstairs were tasty. If we have to return to Milpitas in the future, we would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd level room overlooking the courtyard rather than the street for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bozleesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

The best way to describe the hotel was average. The location was great if you want to be near the mall but that wasn't a concern for me. The rooms were a little small but clean overall. The room I was assigned was at the end of the hall and overlooking the street so it was was extremely noisy at night. I imagine a room overlooking the pool would be much quieter. All in all you'd be WAY better off staying at the Hyatt House Silicon Valley (on Headquarters Dr.). It's a much nicer hotel with newer, bigger rooms, a way better breakfast, all for the same price range.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sliver24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
1.2 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.3 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley

Property: Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
Address: 1480 Falcon Drive, Milpitas, CA 95035-8047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Milpitas Silicon Valley Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Courtyard
Milpitas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing