We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
San Jose, California
2 reviews
“Excellent customer service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Alicia Ochoa was very professional when handling my check-in at the front desk. She had a smile on her face the whole time! She was very friendly and helpful and went out of her way to make sure my stay was enjoyable. I will definitely return because of the exceptional service I received.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rodneylucero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    13
    15
    8
    30
See reviews for
18
13
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our stay was short but a good value on Price Line about $90 with taxes. Rated in the 2 stars, bid $65, Good Laundry room easy access, stove top full size fridge, plates, cups, pans, silverware. Bad :no ice maker, No daily maid service, no lobby coffee, no continental breakfast. Room service did open the door at 9:30 without a good knock on the door.
Good rest spot before a red eye return. So called grab and go breakfast bag. SOSO we did no get it. What I did like was Priceline would allow us to extend our stay for the same price.

Room Tip: NO ice maker, Full size fridge. Good for the longer stays. Pickup a bag of ice if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Louis - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the amenities provided in your room and the free parking we offer. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirunelveli, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

we stayed for a period of 30 days. good location. easy access.well connected by VTA nearer to greatmal many restaurants around affordable well maintained good service good breakfast good atmosphere u can go for a good morning walk unpoluted air fresh air might be very cold in winter better have a warm covering even in summer

Room Tip: u can stay in any room closer to lift is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avudai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and the great service provided by our staff during your stay. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our grab-and-go breakfast and the overall atmosphere of our hotel. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

I am actually stunned at the lack of service and outright abuse we have received at this location.

I booked through priceline, so perhaps you have a resentment over the pricing?

Upon arrival, the woman at the front desk (Joyce) did not greet us for nearly 5 minutes, instead being on the phone in an adjacent room. When she did at last emerge it was with curt language that made clear we were interrupting her evening and this was not welcome.

My partner and I checked in nonetheless with some just purchased groceries, having made the assumption the hotel room would include the amenities as advertised.

Unfortunately, the refrigerator/freezer is more decorative than functional in our room. I called the front desk and Joyce said nothing after I shared the predicament. So I asked into the silence what she was going to do and she said "I'm not going to do anything about it. The maintenance person is not here until tomorrow."

I asked for another room and was told the place is full. I recalled there is a number to call for issues with the property downstairs, so I went to get it and Joyce was on the phone with Grace (apparently the manager) and told her that the cleaning crew had not been on time and there are numerous rooms still dirty.

After that call, I asked her who Grace was, she said the manager and that her only suggestion was to call the complaint line. Awesome. I told her that a little customer service goes a long way. Anyone in any business knows things go wrong and before I could finish she started screaming at me, threatened to call a "homie" and the started dialing her phone.

Now feeling rather stuck on a holiday weekend in a room with $40 of food going bad and threats from downstairs.

Is this just a bad movie, or they you actually treat people this way?

Room Tip: Sleep in your car for more comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nathan_LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milpitas hotels

San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed at the Extended Stay overnight for some medical appointments for my son. I was just looking for a simple place for us to stay that would be reasonably priced and quiet. Extended Stay in Milpitas is quite reasonably priced. When we went to the room I realized there was no shampoo/conditioner. I asked for some at the front desk, and was told that the entire hotel was out.

That shampoo/conditioner is a minor issue in my opinion. The next issue was the bigger one- the air conditioning did not work. I discover this after my son fell asleep. Not wanting to make my son change rooms when he was already in bed asleep, I tried opening the window to allow cool air in and realized the screens were not secure. This is a major safety risk as the windows were big enough for a 5-year-old to climb through, and we were on the 3rd floor.

It was also very noisy in the hotel until about 11PM. I had specifically asked for a quite section of the hotel since we had to get up early for appointments, but it was very loud- I could hear the TV of the person next door, as well as the same person talking on the phone.

Room Tip: If you are at the back of the hotel, the lights from the Embassy Suites across the parking lot are e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

1. The hotel MGR was extremely rude, I walked up to the front desk & she immediately said "check in is @3" she didn't even look me in the eye to acknowledge me. As I waited an hour in the lobby to check in, she was on the phone the entire time complaining about her job
3. TV in my room wouldn't turn on
4. I broke out into hives from the linens
5. Fridge had a lingering odor
6. Walls are paper thin
7. It felt like a damp dorm room
8. Breakfast is decent. I grabbed a muffin everyday
9. Parking is limited. There is a sketchy parking lot between the hotel and the embassy. Good luck
10. There's a Safeway and misc shopping area right next door. Mall is ten mins away.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank A_renee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. As well, I am sorry for the issues you had with your TV, linens and refrigerator. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at sjp@extendedstay.com. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
181 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is an expensive area and this hotel has some of the best rates. But it's definitely a mixed bag - let's start with the positives first. I slept well here. It seemed to be a fairly quiet & mostly professional crowd here. AC / heating unit worked well. There was hot water in the mornings and the coffee was decent. There is a medium sized flat screen TV with a decent selection of channels including Showtime.

On the mixed side was the Wi-Fi and the furnishings. Wi-Fi worked well much of the time but got spotty in the late evening as load increased. I found I had to change to my Mi-Fi unit about 9:30 every night to have decent internet. The furnishings are very basic. In my room, the bottom drawers were all of their tracks and not working well. Only 4 hangers in the room - not exactly a recipe for an "extended" stay. There is a fairly complete mini-kitchen but low numbers of utensils - including no forks in my case. The breakfast is very basic - a selection of instant oatmeals, plastic-wrapped muffins, and a fruit. The fruit varied from apples to oranges - one day the fruit was all out. The mattress doesn't appear to be a very high quality type though I did sleep fine on it.

On the negative side, there's no workout room of any kind. You can walk in the area and find a fairly nice neighborhood and park area nearby. While the room was fairly clean, there are a lot of stains in things like the comforter and the curtains. If you're fastidious, this may bother you. My shower curtain had some black mildew on the bottom. There was no stopper in the drain for the shower / tub.

So, if you're really on a budget or can't find other options, you can probably stay here and get a decent night's sleep. But it's a bare bones option for sure.

Room Tip: Facing the parking lot (away from the large street and highway) is probably a good thing here for no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#12 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
1.3 mi away
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
#14 of 20 in Milpitas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas

Property: Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas
Address: 1000 Hillview Court, Milpitas, CA 95035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Milpitas
Extended Stay Milpitas
Milpitas Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing