We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont Waste your Money or Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was scheduled to stay at this hotel for a week. Upon arrival, I knew I had made a mistake. The room had a dank mildew smell. The elevator buttons and lamps in room were taped with masking tape. Appliances were old and were not clean. The next morning I was told the rooms are only cleaned every 8 days, when I was only scheduled to be there for 5. There is free internet however it was very slow. There were no vending machines or ice machines. We decided to cancel, and move to another hotel. The price per night was too expensive in comparison to the quality of the hotel and amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calitraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the room you checked into had a bad smell. I met with the staff, and discussed the importance of having the room smell fresh, to ensure that is not repeated.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Please contact me, at sjp@extendedstay.com, if you would like to discuss this further. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 112 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

Unfortunately can't give less than one star
Appliance not functioning including lamps Stove fan
Weird smell like mildew
Grab and go breakfast is coffee and a muffin if they refill
Fire alarm went off twice in a week
Free wireless slow but you can pay or faster
Small washer 2 bucks per cycle
Unfriendly reception
Maintenance people friendly though
I won't be back

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madscientist495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I felt like i was home. The service was great the rooms comfy the area quiet it was a great experiance... I Arrived and was treated with great respect my son enjoyed the room as well the rooms make you feel like your home

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drewvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff's service and your room. We are so glad to read that you and your son felt like you were home while staying at our hotel.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel for about a month during our trip to San Jose. For starters this is not the usual type of hotel with service at your fingertips. The concept is different and it is more in line with that of a service apartment where you are left on your own after being provided some basic amenities. For instance room cleaning is only weekly but at the same time you can get toiletries, linen etc any time you want, The room has facility for limited cooking and a self service laundry. I find this sort of an arrangement better than the normal hotel where you are constantly barraged by the service staff.

The location of the hotel is good but would require your own vehicle as the public transport is not dependable. Price is also reasonable in a busy season (at about $ 100 a day for 4 persons). The staff were friendly and I enjoyed my daily chat over the grab and go breakfast with Carl.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Rashid - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about our property and team, especially Carl. I'm thrilled that your stay has been an enjoyable and comfortable one.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed for 9 months in this hotel and it was a good experience. The free breakfast and kitchen in the room helped us feel like home.

I wish there were some more TV channels than what they have right now.

Best Value for money.

Room Tip: Choose top floor if you dont want to listen to foot tapping sound from the floor above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

While on business in San Jose, CA I stayed at an Extended Stay. It was just ok nothing great. I'm finding that more and more hotels housekeeping have become very lazy. The sheets on the bed had built in dirt and the curtains were stained with God knows what. Next time I'm in this area my choice will be different.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latoni32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Extended Stay America Milpitas. I would like to apologize for the cleanliness issues you experience while staying with us. Given our companies commitment to providing fresh and clean rooms for all our guests it is very dis-heartening to read about your stay. We have strict room inspection guidelines to follow before every guest arrival, clearly we had a breakdown in this process and I assure you that we have taken measure to ensure that this does not happen again. We are all about making things right for our guests and we want to do just that for you. Please feel free to contact the hotel at any time and ask to speak to a member of our management team and we will be sure to take care of you. Again, thank you for your review, we count on our guests to let us know how we are doing so we know where we may need to focus our attention to make sure every guest has a great stay. With Hospitality, the Management at Extended Stay America Milpitas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Couldn't ask for a better hotel. The people were.very nice and the coffee was always fresh. I have been staying at the hotel for the past three months and it was very home felt. The kitchen had all of the amenities you could ask for and my time spent here was very much relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirkkr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

We would like to thank you for your recent kind words you published about our hotel Extended Stay America Milpitas. It sounds as if we were just what you needed to be comfortable while traveling. Our spacious guest suites with fully equipped kitchens give you that home away from home feel at all our locations nationwide. We believe in providing excellent accommodations coupled with outstanding service for all our guests, each stay. I’m happy to hear that you have become a frequent guest and we hope that we will continue to keep your business each and every visit to Milpitas. We thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your next stay with us. With Hospitality the Management at Extended Stay America Milpitas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
2.7 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
#15 of 20 in Milpitas
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
2 mi away
Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas

Address: 1000 Hillview Ct, Milpitas, CA 95035-4549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Price Range: $94 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Milpitas
Extended Stay Milpitas
Milpitas Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing