We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff on Reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Reviewed April 10, 2014

From the man who picked me up at the airport who was 'MARK' and went out of his way to bring me to the hotel. Then on check in was 'CLAUDIA' who was so willing to make the room just right and went out of her way as well to make sure that I was comfortable with the great room she had given me. Those two people made my stay more than I could ever except so pleasing and satisfying. Thank you for your kindness and I appreciated you both for your hard work and politeness Dr. Michael Eberle

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 553 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

We arrived an hour before scheduled check-in and staff still managed to find us a room quickly and efficiently with no complaints. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Lots of nearby restaurants. The only negative is the absence of a free breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank V2423ZKkims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Cleanliness and Courtesy of the Staff does not deserve the the Price You pay to stay at this Hilton. Beddings had hairs from the previous Guests Heating Problem Slow Service from Staff at Check-in due to cross talks between them instead of focussing on Guest Check-in and then talk

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Prathap M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I frequent this hotel often and most stays have been great, this was the first time I have had a poor experience. This hotel is conveniently located and many of the surrounding hotels have been renovated. The furniture and HVAC in this hotel are about due. There were ants in the bathroom, the furniture is VERY worn and the HVAC is extremely loud and difficult to sleep through. There seemed to be quite a few stompers in the hotel as well which I have not noticed before so it may have been a case of poor etiquette from my upstairs guests but I had a poor sleep due to the noise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Hotel is in a great location. We had the 2 double beds room. Found the size of the bed smaller than the usual double beds. The biggest issue was the condition of the mattresses. They are sagging all around. They really need to replace these mattresses. Personally, a good night rest is important to me when travelling. Other than that, we really like the coffee/tea/water service at the lobby. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We did not try the onsite restaurant. Small gym (one treadmill). Average size pool. Considering the great location of the hotel, we really enjoyed staying here, but hope that they would replace those mattresses. We might be trying out other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dezen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Rooms are big and very comfortable, staff is very friendly and helpful, and they are trying to do the extra mile to make the customer happy. Breakfast is good yet the buffet is a bit too small. The omelette chef was really good, making great omelettes and great sunny-side ups...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syuval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Throughly enjoyed my stay. The professionalism, services and maintenance of the facilities are beyond repoarch in maintaining 100% customer satisfaction. The accomodations can be enjoyed by all whether for business or family. I routinely ate within the establishment and found that the food was better than most fast food restaurants and for the price. Highly reccommend that you plan your stays at a Hilton Garden Inn for business or vacations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
337 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#11 of 20 in Milpitas
157 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas

Address: 30 Ranch Dr, Milpitas, CA 95035-5103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Milpitas
#3 Business Hotel in Milpitas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range: $93 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Hilton Garden Inn Milpitas
Hilton Milpitas
Milpitas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing