We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
1 review
“Nice hotel experience”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We arrived an hour before scheduled check-in and staff still managed to find us a room quickly and efficiently with no complaints. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Lots of nearby restaurants. The only negative is the absence of a free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank V2423ZKkims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    171
    91
    29
    22
See reviews for
109
67
30
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Cleanliness and Courtesy of the Staff does not deserve the the Price You pay to stay at this Hilton. Beddings had hairs from the previous Guests Heating Problem Slow Service from Staff at Check-in due to cross talks between them instead of focussing on Guest Check-in and then talk

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Prathap M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I frequent this hotel often and most stays have been great, this was the first time I have had a poor experience. This hotel is conveniently located and many of the surrounding hotels have been renovated. The furniture and HVAC in this hotel are about due. There were ants in the bathroom, the furniture is VERY worn and the HVAC is extremely loud and difficult to sleep through. There seemed to be quite a few stompers in the hotel as well which I have not noticed before so it may have been a case of poor etiquette from my upstairs guests but I had a poor sleep due to the noise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Hotel is in a great location. We had the 2 double beds room. Found the size of the bed smaller than the usual double beds. The biggest issue was the condition of the mattresses. They are sagging all around. They really need to replace these mattresses. Personally, a good night rest is important to me when travelling. Other than that, we really like the coffee/tea/water service at the lobby. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We did not try the onsite restaurant. Small gym (one treadmill). Average size pool. Considering the great location of the hotel, we really enjoyed staying here, but hope that they would replace those mattresses. We might be trying out other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dezen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Rooms are big and very comfortable, staff is very friendly and helpful, and they are trying to do the extra mile to make the customer happy. Breakfast is good yet the buffet is a bit too small. The omelette chef was really good, making great omelettes and great sunny-side ups...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syuval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Throughly enjoyed my stay. The professionalism, services and maintenance of the facilities are beyond repoarch in maintaining 100% customer satisfaction. The accomodations can be enjoyed by all whether for business or family. I routinely ate within the establishment and found that the food was better than most fast food restaurants and for the price. Highly reccommend that you plan your stays at a Hilton Garden Inn for business or vacations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

No complaints, nice and safe property, many nearby restaurants, everything from In N Out to Black Angus Steak House and many in between. Has a pool. Quality of rooms good. You can always rely on Hilton Garden Inn no matter the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
306 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
348 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
1.8 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Address: 30 Ranch Drive, Milpitas, CA 95035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milpitas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
#4 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Hilton Garden Inn Milpitas
Hilton Milpitas
Milpitas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing