We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel for business”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very good Hotel to stay for business purposes. Wifi works awesome. Rooms are large and well equiped. Beds are super! Nearby a lot of restaurants and shops. I was there several times and it was always a pleasure to stay ther.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noble1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    169
    87
    28
    20
See reviews for
107
64
30
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vallejo, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Price was decent, place was nice, and staff were friendly.... but the power went out for over an hour, luckily it was in the morning. I don't know how often it happens, I'm assuming that was rare. also, there is no continental breakfast but the way things were set-up many ppl including myself got food without paying (good for us, bad for them)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Value is amazing and personnel are all welcoming and helpful. I stay there whenever possible. They just can't seem to be too helpful or kind. The business office is great to use and my stay there is always a pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

If you need to be in the area of Milpitas and San Jose this is a very nice place to stay.
I did get a deal so it was worthwhile. other wise more expensive then i had in mind
Rooms and service was very good i enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidp_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay especially when travelling for work. The staff is great and very efficient. I've been staying at this hotel on numerous occasions and I always feel at home when staying there. Love it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Renaud L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Nice room with comfy beds and 3 pillows on each bed. We were two women with 2 good sized beds. Bathroom did not have a fan. Breakfast was a pricey $13.95 so we went elsewhere. There is a Keurig in room and free coffee in lobby.

We were very near Hwy 237 and our room faced a busy street but we never heard street noise. Never heard neighbors noises

Unfortunately we were awakened at 6:50am by a fire alarm. We waited under an awning in the rain till we got the all clear. False alarm. We got an apology letter from the management.

There are a lot of fast food restaurants nearby and it is convenient to 880/237.


Wish I liked Milpitas. Can't believe the prices for hotels in that area. I paid $89 a night at Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino last year. This was $216 with tax

Our hair dryer broke and immediately we were given a replacement until he could fix broken one when we went out for day.

There is a small bar in lobby

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpena, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

average hotel but despite my efforts to plan ahead to have a crib available they were unable to locate one upon my arrival for over an hour. once they finally found one the mattress did not fit it properly which was a HUGE safety concern. also, no phone books or any list of nearby restaurants. so much for hospitality!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
301 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
348 reviews
1.8 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Address: 30 Ranch Drive, Milpitas, CA 95035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milpitas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
#4 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Hilton Garden Inn Milpitas
Hilton Milpitas
Milpitas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing