We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
“Great Choice”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff was very friendly here and service was very good here. Rooms clean and comfortable. I used the free shuttle to the airport be sure to book ahead of time for the shuttle. Location is very good with several restaurants close by. There is an in and out burger within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    175
    92
    31
    22
See reviews for
110
69
30
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Originally booked for 5 days but decided to extend for another week as we were very pleased about everything. This hotel is very convenient for both business travelers and family with small children. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lianyong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We travel quite a bit, it was our first time at a Hilton. We will be trying out other Hilton's hoping their as great as this location. The staff is very friendly, helpful... I was surprise to get the same friendly/smiling response from the housekeeping and maintenance staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sherly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The breakfast is tasty and an excellent value. You can get hot dishes to order (as many as you like), and the "cold" selections are very good, too. There was no granola for the oatmeal :-). The pool is workable for relaxation, but not long enough for swimming laps. The fitness room is fairly limited, and smelly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here when we visited Great America. The rooms were very nice, especially having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Staff was very nice and allowed us to check in early. The location was great, couple of fast food places close by and an exit or two away from Great America.
The continental breakfast selection was pretty good but we opted to order hot breakfast which was pretty expensive. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very close to many restaurants and shopping areas with easy access to highways. Staff is friendly and room was always very clean. Rooms are a bit on the small side, but adequate. Painless check-in and check-out. Overall no complaints and a great hotel for business trips.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dr_j_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

close to traffice and shopping area, very good choice for frequent travellers or new visitor, interior clear, staff friendly, breakfast ok, just the noise of air con can't stand (though hotel supplies ear bug)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Xiaohao Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
312 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
350 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
1.8 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Address: 30 Ranch Drive, Milpitas, CA 95035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milpitas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
#4 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Hilton Garden Inn Milpitas
Hilton Milpitas
Milpitas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing