We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not bad but nothing special”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights and have to say for over $200 per night I dont believe its worth it. There is nothing wrong with the hotel but its average in my opinion. Things I did not like much was the room service is limited to a few hours and the fish and chips I ordered was not good at all.

Locations is okay but theres nicer hotels or residences to stay in in the area. Wont see me again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerrit777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    167
    83
    28
    19
See reviews for
106
64
30
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I already stayed in other hotels in SJ/Milpitas area and found out that HGI has the best service so far. People are kind and friendly and service is very efficient. If you need packages to be delivered to the hotel during your stay, they always care as if they were for themselves, making you feel very confortable and welcome. It is located in a good area, near Walmart, In-n-Out, Starbucks, Applebee's, Best Buy and not far from the airport. Internet access is available (wired and wireless), parking space is fine, breakfast options are good and they have a small grocery store at the front desk with some fast food / chocolate / beverages.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkazuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosaki, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thanks again!!! Another great review. We are proud of the service we provide and we continue to learn everyday. Thank you for for the kind words and support. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The people are very nice and the atmosphere is great. Beautiful lobby area and decent restaurant. I always stay at this hotel when I'm doing business in the Sunnyvale/San Jose area. It's a much better value then hotels in the San Jose/airport vicinity.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosaki, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Another great review for the Milpitas team!!!! I am so glad you enjoyed our new renovated lobby and we hope to get our rooms done at the end of this year or early next year. Our team is happy to hear that we were able to make your stay a "Wow". Thanks again for the kind words and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I like the hotel chain and always am impressed with the room cleanliness and services. Ample parking space as well close amenities reach for hotel guests. In-and-out burger is just near by for supper grabs. Good internet access and fast connectivity.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank emoh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosaki, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Fantastic!!! Another great response and support for the hotel. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We pride ourselves and we hope to see you soon. That double double at In and Out does not get old. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our hockey club ALWAYS stays in this hotel when we travel to the Bay Area (even when playing in SJ or Oakland). The staff are over-the-top friendly and helpful, and always make us feel welcome and at home. I travel a lot for business, hockey and vacation. This Hilton Garden Inn (in San Jose/Milpitas) is definitely one of my favorite hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jamy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosaki, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We are on a roll!!! Thank you for the great review and I am so proud of our team. All your comments that are positive and negative only makes this hotel stronger. I hope to see you again. I am glad you were able to enjoy the new renovation at our hotel and our excellent staff. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel was recommended by Hilton when the one by the Santa Clara convention center was booked. I received exceptional, friendly service, and better value for my dollar given the free shuttle service for the airport and the convention center and hot breakfast. Just be sure to let them know in advance when you need the shuttle. Wonderful fresh fruit flavored water and cookies were complimentary in the lobby every afternoon, perfect to tied you over until dinner. Would recommend to anyone wanting an economical alternative to hotels located near the convention center.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosaki, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words for our team and the hotel. We pride ourselves with positive energy and continue to improve with service. We are so excited that you were able to enjoy our new renovations in our lobby and restaurant. We hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

It's a nice hotel...very close to Cisco which is one of the biggest positive for travellers who are visiting Cisco in San Jose...It is pretty clean, decent and a good business hotel..I like the free shuttle service to nearby areas, in case you are not driving.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFreakSonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosaki, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
We love Cisco Travellers here!!!! You guys are loyal to our hotel and we have a wonderful relationship. Thank you for the great support with our team. LIfe is easy when you have a working relationship. Thanks again for the support and I hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#12 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Address: 30 Ranch Drive, Milpitas, CA 95035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milpitas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
#4 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Hilton Garden Inn Milpitas
Hilton Milpitas
Milpitas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing