We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feedback”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 279 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lance K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The telephone did not work in our room so we were moved to a different room. Ended up missing some messages from people that we were trying to connect with. Left an item in the freezer compartment of the refrigerator that they are suppose to send to us. Hopefully they will do so. No one seemed to care what was happening at the breakfast bar - had to ask if the microwave was working when it was only unplugged but couldn't tell that. Orange was out, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. The receptionist, I think her name is Siera is very rude. I checked out a couple of hours late because I was confused about my check-out date. she called me liar. They also charged me an extra full day, instead of late fees like other hotels.

The service is not good, and the staff is very unprofessional! I understand that misunderstandings happen, but at the same time this is unprofessional, and unacceptable.

Why do I need to deal with this staff if I can stay at any other hotel, that has nice staff and good service!!?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_louiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Somnath G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Milpitas/San Jose
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Brookside Inn
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
325 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Jose Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Address: 270 S Abbott Ave, Milpitas, CA 95035-5252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Price Range: $109 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Jose Milpitas 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated rooms in April, 2016. New 40 inch flat screen TV's and Dish Network added. A business center has also been added. All rooms have microwave, refrigerator, coffee pots, hairdryers and irons and iron boards. Newly renovated rooms have high back headboards and luggage benches. Deluxe King Rooms have a full size sofa sleeper, Desks and chair and full length mirrors. Double rooms have an activity table and chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Jose Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing