We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsatisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Reviewed May 17, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Somnath G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 279 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I picked the Days Inn to getaway and study, and it was a good place to get work done. Very quiet, clean, the free continental b'fast, papers and coffee was a nice touch. I had a good rest and will definitely repeat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Junaid A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Worst hotel room I've ever had the misfortune to stay in. The decor was terrible, the seats were falling apart and stained to the extent that I refused to sit on them. There was no deak but there was a table with no light near it. The noise of trucks drawing up and people leaving to get to work at 5AM meant I was woken very early. It wasn't even cheap. I am surprised by the other positive reviews so perhaps I had one of the worst rooms but my colleagues weren't impressed either.

Room Tip: Definitely not Room 109
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidPRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Milpitas/San Jose
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Brookside Inn
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Jose Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Address: 270 S Abbott Ave, Milpitas, CA 95035-5252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Price Range: $109 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Jose Milpitas 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated rooms in April, 2016. New 40 inch flat screen TV's and Dish Network added. A business center has also been added. All rooms have microwave, refrigerator, coffee pots, hairdryers and irons and iron boards. Newly renovated rooms have high back headboards and luggage benches. Deluxe King Rooms have a full size sofa sleeper, Desks and chair and full length mirrors. Double rooms have an activity table and chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Jose Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing