We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rudest Staff in the hotel industry”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Stay there couple weeks for a family business, like the area, hate to move to another hotel but have to deal with a bunch of rudest staffs I 've ever stayed in any hotel,
Take more than 2 hrs to do the room, did it halfway and left the room unfinished , came back 2 hrs to finish, when asked , the hotel manager said , it's their procedures to do the room , wow !!!!! never apologize at all, looks like we stayed there and beg for the services
Internet connection was horrible !!! hardly had a good connection
Breakfast was OK ! Room was clean, good area

Room Tip: stay away from rude management people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joecooltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 284 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2011

After reading the reviews I was a little afraid to stay here. Upon arrival, the staff was great all 7 days. The rooms were pretty big, dated but for the value a GREAT deal. The grounds were beautiful, breakfast was fine, location was great and easy to get to. I don't understand why this hotel has such bad reviews, its not bad at all.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renapetes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

This hotel is the most disgusting hotel on the planet! My room had sticky carpets, was filthy and dirty. The room smelled and when I asked for a different room they were booked. If I could have found a room somewhere else I would have abandoned my money to stay anywhere else. I would have been more comfortable in a bus terminal. The final caveate was the two dead rats next to my car when I left. DO NOT BOOK AT THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carumba747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

This place is one of the filthiest places I've ever stayed. I spend about 100 days a year in hotels (my work has me on the road) and I booked this hotel via an online discount website. I didn't pay much, but I would rather have slept on the sidwalk than sleep in this place again.

I think the place has more trash and unkept grounds I've ever seen. The sidewalks are disgusting...maybe they should invest in a power washer. The front desk guy must hate his job (in a time of mass unemployment) and failed to welcome me and tell me about the breakfast (no big deal).

Don't be fooled by their website and prestine photos. This place is HORRIBLE. I think there are lots of Section 8 residents living there. You can tell since they keep their doors open and you can see they "moved in". Also, lots of beer drinkers and loud activity at night.

I propped up my coffee table under the door handle to keep strange intruders. A very shady part of town.

Stay away! Or bring your handgun for protection.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2009

I booked a room at the Milpitas Days Inn for December 4, 2008 and received confirmation by e-mail. I arrived at the Hotel at 5:00 pm and the lobby was clean and pleasant. I was the only customer in the lobby and the parking lot was empty. The staff could not find our reservation. I gave them our reservation number, and they said it was the wrong number. I opened my laptop in the lobby where there was wireless internet service, and showed the front desk person the e-mail with the reservation confirmation number. It was the same number. The hotel had a very good price for the room that I reserved, and even with the confirmation in writing, they refused to give me a room for that price. I called the 800 number for the hotel from my cell phone and the customer service person from the Days Inn said it was an invalid confirmation number. I asked to speak to the manager but was told he was not in. I then asked whether they had any rooms available and they said yes. I told them I had a service dog with me (as explained on the reservation) and they said I had to pay $50 more for the room because I had a pet. I explained that my service dog was not a pet, and showed them the documentation. They refused to rent me a room.
A few weeks later, there was a $74.79 charge on my credit card for my stay at the Days Inn! I called customer service again and they said they would look into it, but It would take 3 weeks to get a response. About four weeks later I received a form letter in the mail stating "We certainly do regret anything that may have caused you to contact our office. Please accept our apologies. You will be receiving compensation for your inconvenience." The next week, I received a check for the amount charged on my credit card.
I called customer service again, because I wanted my credit card
charge reversed instead of the check, because I incurred finance charges on the unpaid amount. They said they never reversed credit card charges, and the representative hung up on me. They only compensated me for the amount erroneously charged on my credit card. That was not compensation for my inconvenience. The whole encounter with Days Inn was frustrating and embarrassing because I was with a friend and the person at the front desk made me feel stupid and incompetent.
Days Inn pulled a bait and switch on their internet pricing and reservation, and tried to get me to rent a room for $124.00 a night instead of their internet special of $74.00 a night. I also was discriminated against because they refused to rent me a room with a service animal. My service dog was clean and extremely well behaved, but they did not know that because it was in the car while I tried to check into the hotel. I will not patronize Days Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank californiaphyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2008

Stayed at this hotel for one night. There are many hotels in the area and we decided to give this one a try. Front desk lady was friendly and offered a AAA rate of 89,- USD incl. breakfast. The room was ok, a little on the older side but still nice with a very small bathroom incl. bathtub/shower & toilet, fridge & microwave, TV, ie the usual. Right across is a Walgreens you can walk to and the area also has a few restaurants close by.
The pool area looked quite nice for a Days Inn - with palm trees! Didn't have time to use it though.
Continental breakfast was ok: the usual toast, cereal, oatmeal, some fruit & juice. Overall the stay was pleasant - biggest plus being the rate we got.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rawaspecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2008

I usually stay at this hotel when in the area. It's clean and relatively quiet. What I like most about it is the refrig & micro, and convenience, Once you park (free parking), you really don't need a car to go eat as there are quite a few restaurants in walking distance. There is also a Walgreens (kind of a convenience store) right next door for any incidentals you may have forgotten. It's also convenient to the freeway...easy off and easy on.

The people at the front desk are friendly and helpful. All in all, a good deal for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
1.7 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
0.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#11 of 20 in Milpitas
159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Jose Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Address: 270 S Abbott Ave, Milpitas, CA 95035-5252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Price Range: $109 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Jose Milpitas 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated rooms in April, 2016. New 40 inch flat screen TV's and Dish Network added. A business center has also been added. All rooms have microwave, refrigerator, coffee pots, hairdryers and irons and iron boards. Newly renovated rooms have high back headboards and luggage benches. Deluxe King Rooms have a full size sofa sleeper, Desks and chair and full length mirrors. Double rooms have an activity table and chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn San Jose Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing