We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Milpitas Silicon Valley
Nearby Hotels
$219
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$178
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$229
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$205
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$201
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
25
35
18
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
35
18
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchengreat mallyogurtoutlet mallkids enjoyed the pooloutdoor poolcontinental breakfasteach morningliving roomfront desk stafflobby arealight railgreat place to stayconvenient locationsilicon valleylaundryunits
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 89 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2006

I just returned from my stay at TownPlace Suites in Milpitas. It was an enjoyable stay. Although the room was small, it had all the amenities (i.e. refrigerator, stove with oven - which we used every day of our stay, microwave and pots/pans/dishes, etc.) I was looking for when I was booking the hotel stay through the hotel chain website using my AAA discount. I think that the price I paid for the stay was reasonable. I stayed at this facility with my mom from 9/2/06 to 9/5/06 and she loved it. It was convenient to get around the area and having the Great Mall so close by was nice too! This area was a little different from other areas we have stayed at whenever we are staying near San Jose or San Francisco but the hotel staff were nice. The room was clean and housekeeping did a nice job every day for us. The A/C was sufficient and luckily not too noisy. The parking was easy and plentiful.

Although, there is no breakast buffet, this facility does offer a daily continental breakfast (coffee, juice, danish, breakfast bar, fresh fruit (orange or banana) that you can "grab and go".

This TownPlace Suites is located near the 680 and 880 freeways and access to these were convenient. I would recommend this hotel if you are thinking of staying in the Milpitas or San Jose area. There are quite a number of shopping centers and restaurants in the area and finding them was easy.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NRIAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2006

During a two night business trip stay, was very disappointed in the experience. The two bedroom suite I was given had carpet stains everywhere, an interent connection (free with stay) that did not work, and was flithy.

After repeated calls to the internet company and to the front desk - and repeated assurances of a callback - I left without ever having the interent function or the room properly cleaned.

To top it off, at checkout the printer did not work and I was promised a receipt which never arrived. Overall, it was extremely disappointing for the $180 per night fee.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike Sheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2005

Only one review and it was a good one - unfortunately I can't say the same. First thing I noticed was the incredibly strong smell of carpet deodorizer. We all got headaches. The rugs were dirty and there was actually cat fur and clawed curtains in my room. Had a two room suite for my son's state championships and was paying over $100 a night with my AAA discount. Had to tell the manager to get the cat fur off the chair. Came back to find the chair still had fur (we're allergic to it) but the curtains were changed. Had to call the front office twice because they had reserved several rooms to the party above us who decided to have everyone in their room, the night before my son's morning game. Didn't get to sleep until 4:00 a.m. even after 2 calls were made. No extras at all. The internet didn't work after spending 30 minutes with their provider. By the Great Mall but that's about it. Stayed at the Embassy Suites the weekend before and was happy there except for the double beds (no queens) and it was the same price with a free breakfast. The free breakfast was muffins from Costco in a basket. I would never stay there again.

Stayed: April 2005
2  Thank akavienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2004

If you are looking for an excellent place for extended stay, (or even over night) this place is it! The property is right next door to the Great Mall and is a new facility with swimming pool. The management and staff excel in customer service and are very accomodating (Thanks Jeff, Herberth, william)! The studio is large with plenty of room for a sofa sleeper, large television, full kitchen with dishes and cooking utensils, fresh linens everyday along with free limited maid service. You get free high-speed internet access, free parking and free use of the spa next door at the Marriott Courtyard. You can't go wrong staying at Marriott TownePlace Suites! Keep up the good work!

1  Thank i5000s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews