We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Requirement not met for long business stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
General Trias
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Requirement not met for long business stays”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Supposed to stay for 6wks, but need to transfer to other hotel for better shuttle service and hot breakfast. I tried to stay but work requires flexible shuttle schedules.

Room - perfect for me. It has enough space, kitchen is complete, good enough for longer stays.
Laundry - you're gonna pay for them
Breakfast - you have to understand that Continental Breakfast means no hot breakfast (except the instant noodles that you'll have to prepare yourself).
Accessibility - perfect place, there's a big great mall on the side, with bus and light rail stations.

Side comment: Beware of a mean frontdesk.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your response. We apologize that our Shuttle Schedule did not work for your schedule, and we sincerely apologize that your experience was not up to our Customer Service standards. We would like to further investigate the customer service issues you experienced during your stay. Please contact our Assistant General Manager directly at 408-719-1959. Please refer to this review when contacting us. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Gina M.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    29
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
23
12
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband travels frequently - so we stay at Marriott properties whenever possible. Usually when in Milpitas we stay at the Residence Inn (which is exceptional) unfortunately they had no room this trip. So - Townplace Suites was our option - room was adequate - as previous review mentioned - internet is slow at best. Breakfast is a 'light' continental. Walls are thin - I find it humorous that complimentary earplugs are supplied in the room.

The kitchen is not as well stocked as I expect - being so close to wine country & no wine glasses!

The most disappointing aspect was the length of stay policy - hubby was there for 2 weeks & I had a chance to join him for the weekend. We planned on staying 2 nights in Napa & returning to Milpitas - they were happy to check us out for the Fri/Sat and back in on Sunday - but it meant upping the entire rate by almost double!!!! Unacceptable!

As a previous Marriott employee - I know that empowerment is an important corporate value - I'm sure someone could have done something to accommodate our request.

In the future - Marriott properties will always be our first choice - but when staying in Milpitas - Town Place Suites will be our last!



Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mountainlizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your response! We are constantly improving our product and appreciate your feedback on the issues that you have come across during your stay. If you would like to further discuss these issues in more detail, please contact the Assistant General Manager at 408-719-1962 and reference this review. We hope to accommodate you again when you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Gina M.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Easy check-in and out with prior payment. Great price! We arrived several hours early prior to our check-in and received a room, without any additional payment, OUTSTANDING. Easy connection to the Bart and conveniently located near a mall and the main highways. Nice size parking lot and well maintained as well as the grounds. Nice safe area. The suite was very clean and a nice size including the bathroom. The kitchenette was a nice bonus. Great internet connection and cable television. The bed was comfortable. We chose not to eat the continental breakfast, the area was very small. Would stay again and recommend, once again Great Price.

Room Tip: Call in advance for any special request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your outstanding stay! We strive to provide the Marriott Experience everyone has come to expect, and it's always great to hear how we have done just that. We invite you to stay with us again during your next trip to Silicon Valley!

Sincerely,
Gina Morash
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Usually stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton but tried this place out for a week's stay. Nothing to really complain about but since both these hotels are more or less in the same price range, would rate the Marriott lower.
1. No hot breakfast - only cereals & fruit
2. Only 3 washers/dryers
3. Cramped gym
4. Rooms a bit on the older side but functional
5. Flaky wireless connection
When I got the room, the bathtub stopper was missing - they did fix it but someone should have noticed beforehand.
Not much of a fan, but there were quite a few Indian TV channels plus a cricket channel.
Will stay there again if my usual Homewood Suites is not available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepanjan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are constantly improving our product and appreciate your feedback on the issues you have come across during your stay. We hope to accommodate you again when you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Gina Morash
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed 1 night at this place. It comes with 2 bed rooms and a hall but I am only person so feel the unit is very empty. The room rate is not cheap, maybe its a bigger unit.

Its located near to the Great Mall. However, its a very quiet place. which may be good for some people.
The staffs are friendly and l like the self service simple breakfast at the counter.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Chan_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your review! We have an amazing group of guest service experts that help make your stay a refreshing one. We invite you to stay with again during your next trip to the area!

Gina M.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Checked in was great and efficient. Room was clean, location was great. It is what I expect from Marriott.Everyone greated me, included the rogue cat that walks around the property. I would return given another opportunity.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoGotravelGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed at TownePlace SUites in Milpitas California on July 27 -29 and had the worst experienced in a Marriott chain hotel. It was shocking because we have been Marriott Rewards customers for about 6 years now and had always seen and experience good service. The continental breakfast is the best there is for being "free". The cleanliness of the room is questionable and housekeeping forgot to clean our room on the second day. We called the front desk and I can't believe that the on duty manager could not resolve the problem but just gave us fresh towels. It was really horrible to come back from a7 - 8 hours of shopping to come in to dirty smelly room. We were totally disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the newly remodelled building is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mang Andres V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milpitas hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.2 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
1.3 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley

Property: TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley
Address: 1428 Falcon Dr, Milpitas, CA 95035-8047 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Milpitas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing