We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Service for a Marriott chain...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
San Joaquin, California
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Bad Service for a Marriott chain...”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed at TownePlace SUites in Milpitas California on July 27 -29 and had the worst experienced in a Marriott chain hotel. It was shocking because we have been Marriott Rewards customers for about 6 years now and had always seen and experience good service. The continental breakfast is the best there is for being "free". The cleanliness of the room is questionable and housekeeping forgot to clean our room on the second day. We called the front desk and I can't believe that the on duty manager could not resolve the problem but just gave us fresh towels. It was really horrible to come back from a7 - 8 hours of shopping to come in to dirty smelly room. We were totally disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the newly remodelled building is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mang Andres V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
24
12
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The front desk staff were friendly, prompt and helpful. We loved the pool, the free cookies, free wireless, the brkfast grab and go, the interior as well as the exterior. The kitchen had everything I needed within reach. The large office area was my favorite. Perfect spot to put all those what-nots. We travelled with our 7 yr old and the rollaway bed was perfect for him. The staff brought it right up upon checking. This is the place to stay. feels like home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azpam16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Chris does a wonderful job training all his personnel in the Marriott Spirit to Serve h each customer (from the first time customer to the Platinum Elite member) who enters their well kept property.
Chris has an exceptional customer driven team from the front desk, housekeeping, maintenance proactively go above and beyond to make sure we feel at home each time we visit their property.
Whether we have business in the immediate area or not we make every effort to stay at the Milpitas Towneplace Suites.

Another thing we continue to notice is Chris's upward mobility of his associates with promoting personnel and challenging with new opportunities for growth within their properties. This is another key cornerstone of the Marriott corporation. We make sure we notice this and congratulate the individual.

Another item we've noticed is upgrades to the suites, and incorporation of going green on the property. Another key Marriott goal.

We wish to thank Chris and his entire customer quality team for every success on a continous journey of reaching their goals.

Would gladly recommend this great property which is adjacent to the Great Mall and many restaurants.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny. Close to SJC airport; under one hour from SFO.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We spent five very relaxing days here in the long-stay facility. Breakfasts were satisfaying and there was great coffee all day (and night).

Room Tip: Just relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dl15man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed at the Towneplace suites, Milpitas on two occasions in May '12. The first time we had a 1 room suite with a sofa bed which was excellent value for our family of three. The second time, due to the Memorial day rush, we had to take a two bedroom suite which was great but more than what we required. The suites are well maintained, clean and the front office was quick and friendly. They held our luggage as well while we went out to Yellowstone. The free breakfast is a regular pre fab affair where you pick up cereals, bakery, fruits and juices from the lobby and eat it in your room. The location is great, close to the San Jose Airport, light rail station just next door. There is no shuttle service though, that would be a nice addition. The Great Mall of the bay area, which is just across the street is a great destination for shopping and dining needs. Just one grouse, housekeeping keeps a huge linen basket in the middle of the corridor near the linen room which makes navigating around it, specially while carting luggage, difficult.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitabha_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Room was very good And staff amazing but felt intimidated and unsafe when arriving late at night as single female

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twogirls_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milpitas hotels

Seattle, WA
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Like most Towneplace Suites I really appreciated that this hotel had a kitchenette set-up and this one had both the cook top and the oven. The rooms were pretty standard and my studio only came with a single club chair (there was plenty of room for a small couch) that seemed odd.

The bathroom was good sized although there is not a lot of counter space and the water pressure was just so so.

Staff was good and eager to help although I found the night staff to be less informed so saved any questions or needs for the day shift. The property has a few washer and dryers on-site, a workout room and an outdoor pool and BBQ grill.

Complimentary "Continental" breakfast was very light for a Towneplace with NOTHING warmed, cooked or prepared. They only offered cold cereal, yogurt, individually packaged danishes, coffee, juice, and some hit or miss fruit. They did have some instant oatmeal as well, but I typically see at least bagels, English muffins, etc.... with a toaster. I did appreciate they also laid out cookies in the evening and had a once a week wine and beer hosted event.

Unfortunately, the pool was closed for repairs during my stay and while access was offered at the Courtyard next door, it was not convenient.

It's perfectly fine mid-range longer term hotel that happens to be located next door to a giant mall so if you need to be in the area for an extended period it works well. Be prepared for a bevy of chain restaurants nearby and not much else.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank OpEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.3 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.2 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
348 reviews
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley

Property: TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley
Address: 1428 Falcon Dr, Milpitas, CA 95035-8047 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Milpitas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing