We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel..not my first choice..but would stay again..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Certificate of Excellence
san jose, california
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ok hotel..not my first choice..but would stay again..”
Reviewed February 15, 2007

free breakfast.. with nice options.. waffles.. eggs.. sausage.. bages.. cereals.. the norm.. free parking. We were originally booked for a studio.. they were sold out.. but gave us a room with two bedrooms.. which was good. hotel looked a little ...old? tv was so small.. but thats the size they usually have for residence inn.. the couch had a stain on it. the front desk supervisor was super nice.. but some of the staff were a little lost. they did not look professional they were wearing normal clothes one had a halter top.. maybe if they wore uniform or at least dress code it'd make the property seem much nicer... also the girl at the front desk was talking on her cell phone while she was checking me in... and then!! when i came down that night to get toothbrushes and toothpaste the girl who checked me in said they were out.. how can they be out!? right? so i asked the supervisor and she was able to get it right away... their staff needs more training.. ok hotel if your planning to stay for night! but otherwise go somewhere else!

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nataliseCupcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    39
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
54
15
7
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2006

This hotel was great overall. The room was not only larger compared to other hotels with the same rates, but it was also very clean and decent. The complimentary breakfast buffet is a definate plus--from oatmeal and bananas to scrambled eggs and sausage, they had many choices to choose from. I plan on staying here again during my next visit.

  • Liked — Spacious rooms, cleanliness, and great breakfast.
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Tantonette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2006

Stayed there in December of 2005 on a family vacation. Front desk employees very accomodating and helpful. Breakfast basic but good enough. Room was cleaned daily including dirty dishes. Everyone there went out of their way to make us feel at home. Would stay again there any time.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TjLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2006

The beauty of this property is that all aspects of services (genuinely friendly staff, nice clean quiet rooms, fantastic guest amenities and excellent location) are that of 5 star material. While initially I thought the (1) bedroom suite was a bit small (which it was compared to the larger studio), I came to appreciate the separation by wall and 2nd TV in the bedroom. Very impressed with the comfortable queen bed, 1/2 dozen pillows with snappy new pillow cases... oh can't forget to throw a shout out to what seemed like brand new towels also.

Here's how far my $100 - out the door - got me and my family...

STAFF - Offered free shuttle* services within a 5 mile radius of hotel, which we took to the Great Mall of Milpitas and connecting light rail station. We took the light rail into downtown for dinner and San Jose Sharks hockey game... Accomadating early check in and late check out, allowed us time to relax between outings.

GUEST AMENITIES: Full breakfast bar, sunday paper in comfortable lounge with 2 large TV's.

LOCATION: Quietly located off freeway(880)in a Business Park...12 minutes (on the weekend) from the beautiful the Mission Church in Santa Clara.

Excellent Value

*Shuttle service from the hotel must be scheduled 24 to 48 hours in advance.

Rich, Lincoln Ca.

Helpful?
4 Thank Rich a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2006

Stayed here for one night in a two bedroom suite. We had three teenagers with us so the suite was wonderful- three tv's, two bathrooms/bedrooms, and lots of privacy. The staff was very helpful. Enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast and breakfast room. There were lots of different foods to select from. Also Monday to Thursday evening they have a wine/beer/soda reception where they serve food- the night we stayed it included chicken tamales, chips, fresh veggies, and macaroni salad along with the drinks. If you were not too hungry it could be a decent light dinner.

This was the first time we had stayed at a Residence Inn and will definately stay at others.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2005

Our large family group stayed at this inn..It was a good place for a group..We each had our own private place, very comfortable and clean and well appointed.. We were able to eat our breakfasts, which were very good, together in the breakfast room..Plan our excursions for the day and take off on the main highway which was right there, but of no bother to the Inn..The grounds were beautiful and the price was right..We are a very diverse group and I believe we all were happy with our lodgings. Also, it was quiet at night..

Helpful?
5 Thank grandma joanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
312 reviews
2.9 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#12 of 20 in Milpitas
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley

Property: Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley
Address: 1501 California Cir, Milpitas, CA 95035-3023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Milpitas
#5 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing