We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence Inn Milpitas was like a small apartment home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2006

This hotel was great overall. The room was not only larger compared to other hotels with the same rates, but it was also very clean and decent. The complimentary breakfast buffet is a definate plus--from oatmeal and bananas to scrambled eggs and sausage, they had many choices to choose from. I plan on staying here again during my next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Tantonette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 126 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2006

Stayed there in December of 2005 on a family vacation. Front desk employees very accomodating and helpful. Breakfast basic but good enough. Room was cleaned daily including dirty dishes. Everyone there went out of their way to make us feel at home. Would stay again there any time.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TjLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2006

The beauty of this property is that all aspects of services (genuinely friendly staff, nice clean quiet rooms, fantastic guest amenities and excellent location) are that of 5 star material. While initially I thought the (1) bedroom suite was a bit small (which it was compared to the larger studio), I came to appreciate the separation by wall and 2nd TV in the bedroom. Very impressed with the comfortable queen bed, 1/2 dozen pillows with snappy new pillow cases... oh can't forget to throw a shout out to what seemed like brand new towels also.

Here's how far my $100 - out the door - got me and my family...

STAFF - Offered free shuttle* services within a 5 mile radius of hotel, which we took to the Great Mall of Milpitas and connecting light rail station. We took the light rail into downtown for dinner and San Jose Sharks hockey game... Accomadating early check in and late check out, allowed us time to relax between outings.

GUEST AMENITIES: Full breakfast bar, sunday paper in comfortable lounge with 2 large TV's.

LOCATION: Quietly located off freeway(880)in a Business Park...12 minutes (on the weekend) from the beautiful the Mission Church in Santa Clara.

Excellent Value

*Shuttle service from the hotel must be scheduled 24 to 48 hours in advance.

Rich, Lincoln Ca.

4  Thank Rich a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2006

Stayed here for one night in a two bedroom suite. We had three teenagers with us so the suite was wonderful- three tv's, two bathrooms/bedrooms, and lots of privacy. The staff was very helpful. Enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast and breakfast room. There were lots of different foods to select from. Also Monday to Thursday evening they have a wine/beer/soda reception where they serve food- the night we stayed it included chicken tamales, chips, fresh veggies, and macaroni salad along with the drinks. If you were not too hungry it could be a decent light dinner.

This was the first time we had stayed at a Residence Inn and will definately stay at others.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2005

Our large family group stayed at this inn..It was a good place for a group..We each had our own private place, very comfortable and clean and well appointed.. We were able to eat our breakfasts, which were very good, together in the breakfast room..Plan our excursions for the day and take off on the main highway which was right there, but of no bother to the Inn..The grounds were beautiful and the price was right..We are a very diverse group and I believe we all were happy with our lodgings. Also, it was quiet at night..

5  Thank grandma joanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takunomaruo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank KayJay08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
3.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
2 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley

Address: 1501 California Cir, Milpitas, CA 95035-3023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Milpitas
#4 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range: $136 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing