We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated rooms and Lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed at the Residence Inn in Mipitas, California and I was in for a good surprise. The Lobby and the Rooms have been recently renovated and it was a very pleasant stay. The Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is right off of the 880 Freeway, making getting around very easy. The rooms had the usual amenities that can be expected, such as a kitchen including microwave, refrigerator and stovetop. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. A good stay and weekend prices are very reasonable.

Room Tip: I always ask for a high floor to avoid noise of people walking or running above you.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadocindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 124 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We always prefer to stay in Residence Inn for 2 reasons. Sumptous breakfast and supper (only M-T), every suite comes with a full kitchen. I recently stayed at Res Inn Milpitas with family. I had booked only a studio room but the front desk staff gave a free upgrade to a 2 bed room suite. My son really enjoyed the space. The water quality is very nice in the area, you don't need a bottled water. We got the studio for 99 + tax which is a nice deal. I would always recommend Res Inn Marriott. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because, I didnt find anything Veggie food except the continental items.. I wish they have some vegetarian items during breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgmkjsekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed herewith family, clean and spacious rooms, good breakfast buffet , Good fitness center free airport shuttle and I think it was newly renovated lobby . Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevator and ice machine
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harridoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is is a great hotel, with lovely rooms. Staff was great, except the guy tried to over charge me $80 a night, but we quickly got that handled. Overall it was a nice stay, and I will return and do recommend if your looking for a safe stay. All indoor hotels so you'll need a key to get in and out your hotel building.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank menione m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed here last fall with my family. The hotel was great with clean rooms and plentiful breakfast options. The only reason why this is a 4 star review vs. a 5 star one is that housekeeping left my room's door open with all my stuff in it, but the issue was properly resolved.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank traveller_j2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here 12 nights as a family of five so got to know the hotel well. The two-bedroom, two-bath suite was sufficient for us, but on the small side, especially the king bedroom with very little space to move. Rooms were clean for the most part. TVs in every room meant choices for kids. Kitchen had everything we needed, incl. a full-size fridge -- didn't do any real cooking though. Main complaint was the beds -- woke up with a backache some mornings. They need to be replaced.

Breakfast is pretty good, though I prefer the HIE. Weekend mornings (and some weekdays) were packed and a little tense. But the staff do their utmost to make the experience bearable, constantly trying to refill the often empty items. Front desk staff was outstanding, always helpful. Housekeeping staff was also very good. The outdoor pool with hot tub was on the small side, but generally good, even when crowded. Didn't try the fitness center, but it looked pretty well-maintained (there is a decent loop for jogging and a fitness trail nearby). Internet access was generally fine -- the period of re-authenticating was too short and got annoying, however.

Be aware the hotel is essentially next door to a large landfill and the smell outside can be pretty horrible on hot days.

Overall though, it was a very nice stay -- recommended for the service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I travel to San Jose monthly on business and have stayed in just about every extended stay hotel in the area. This one is by far the best.
Both the rooms and appliances have been updated. The hotel is in general very clean. The staff is friendly and attentive.
The only reason that I did not give it five stars was that the beds are very, very firm - a bit like sleeping on a plank.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly27709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
2.9 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
3.4 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley

Address: 1501 California Cir, Milpitas, CA 95035-3023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Milpitas
#5 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range: $151 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing