We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for extended stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights on a business trip. I really enjoyed the stay as the rooms were very spacious and well equipped. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a home away from home feeling when traveling.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerrit777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 123 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

the hotel is easy to get to and check in is fast and easy. the rooms and beds are really comfortable and spacious. i have stayed 2 different times and each time had 2 rooms for family and the rooms are great. Something i really enjoy here is the breakfast buffet, since it had a nice variety and its always hot.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leo211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice clean Residence Inn right off the freeway. Close to the Great Mall and 1 exit away from a shopping center with Walmart and some restaurants. The hotel was clean and all staff we encountered were very friendly. The room was spacious and tidy. Breakfast was good with lots of selection. They even had chocolate waffle mix (which my son was thrilled about) I've never seen chocolate mix at any of the RI's I've stayed at in the past. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We always come here every time we visit relatives in San Jose. And, it was always excellent. But this time it was no good right from the start. I requested a high floor room (3rd floor), but there was none available, so I asked if I could get a low floor (1st floor) and was told there was none either, so I got the 2nd floor. I got the room and here are the problems. First, the kitchen trash from the previous guest was still in the room (wife found out, not good). Second, there was no hair dryer (found out after my son took a shower). Third, I requested extra pillows and towel, didn't get any (not a major issue). So I went back down to front desk and asked to be moved to another room. Front desk gave me a room on the 1st floor which I was told there were none available when I first checked in. Beside these issues, breakfast and everything else was good. Will I stay here next, most likely, but I will check out other Marriott properties.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GGrove92840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great location off the 880 freeway for families with children. Location is quiet and close to San Jose and the Great Mall. Stayed here for 4 nights to visit San Francisco and Six Flags in Vallejo. Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and found it very comfortable, clean, and a very large room with kitchen and seperate living room. Breakfast was good with a great selection buffet style. Staff was very friendly and always smiled and greeted us. The grounds were very neatly maintained and everything was up to date. The only negative was noise from a lower floor room that could be heard at times like they were next door. Overall we would stay here again as we have found you can't go wrong with a Residence Inn if you are looking spacious, comfortable, clean rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amtkmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

everything is right, no noise, good clean linen, good solid beds, exterior is nice, even next to freeway, it's quiet, good for those bringing their families, remember to show your AAA card for savings

Room Tip: get room away from freeway and elevator. While there, not many people, so it was quiet in the main c...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cold_Winter_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

A nice play to stay in a very central location of the Silicon valley, right off the freeway(880). Spacious and clean accommodations with a really good breakfast buffet. Staff were very friendly. The sofa sleeper that my two children slept on was a bit uncomfortable and this was the only negative in an otherwise pleasant experience. Would definitely opt for a room with 2 queen beds in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sr6266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
2.9 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
3.4 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley

Address: 1501 California Cir, Milpitas, CA 95035-3023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Milpitas
#5 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range: $152 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing