We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Nearby Hotels
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$191
$185
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$289
$219
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larkspur Landing Milpitas(Milpitas)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveler rating
267
335
252
124
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
335
252
124
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeverly heritagepleasant staysilicon valleybreakfast buffetsan joseenjoyed my staybed was comfortablehappy hourbusiness travelgreat mallshuttleloungeofficebay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
958 - 963 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Good convenient hotel in Silicon Valley. Rooms the usual large size you expect in US, decent pool - although I forgot my trunks! Breakfast next door better than many.
Only problem is that the aircon in the room is pretty noisy. Not a major on my visit as not needed on during the night.
Also let down a bit by the provision of paper cups for the in-room coffee - why not proper mugs? But then this does seem to be usual in the US.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robwks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRuditsky, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2010

We are so glad you enjoyed your travel experience at the Beverly Heritage Hotel, located in the heart of Silicon Valley and just moments away from San Jose International Airport (Norman J. Mineta airport). The tranquil and eclectic pool area ads a nice boutique feel to the hotel. We appreciate all of the feedback our international and domestic travelers provide, as we are always trying to improve the hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed the cuisine at Brandon's and The Club, our restaurant and lounge. Thank you for making the Beverly Heritage Hotel your home away from home when traveling.

Neil Ruditsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

The hotel was great, we've been here often. This time due to occupancy they could not accommodate us the room we wanted (king+Sofa bed). After talking to the general manager they upgraded us to a two room suite, without any issues. Great, friendly staff. Great Pool, sometimes little crowded.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudivd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRuditsky, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2010

Once again, The Beverly Heritage Hotel, located in Milpitas CA, in the heart of Silicon Valley, would like to thank all of their international and domestic travelers who select our hotel. Each guest has a unique experience with a unique story. At the Beverly Heritage Hotel, we strive to exceed expectations and understand our guest's human truths of what they experience when they travel. Although, complimentary upgrades are based upon availability, our genuine hospitality, is always in place. Thank you for continuing to chose the Beverly Heritage Hotel.

Yours in Hospitality,
Neil Ruditsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Room was clean and nicely appointed. Parking was easy and the business center was helpful. Only minus about staying here is that it's in a business area, so their isn't too much food or activities nearby. But its right off major roads and near the highway so as long as you have a car, you'll be fine. Overall, a good stay and a GREAT value!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellybells82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRuditsky, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2010

From the associates to the managers, The Beverly Heritage Hotel, a Silicon Valley landmark located in Milpitas, wants to thank you for your most recent review of our hotel. As you previously stated; The Beverly Heritage Hotel is centrally located near Interstates 880, 680 and Highway 101. Our concierge and front office team stand by to assist you with all local area attractions, nearby restaurants or even local festivals in the area. Once again, we appreciate your comments and will continue to enhance our service levels and product offerings to ensure we exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Neil Ruditsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We got the room at a very affordable price (under $70) so we were surprised to have a room with a view, pillow top mattress, and a separate living room area. Plenty of room. Enjoyed our stay and would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summerlotus2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRuditsky, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2010

The Beverly Heritage Hotel located in Milpitas CA, a Silicon Valley hotel, is just moments away from San Jose International Airport (Norman J. Mineta airport). We are pleased that you found our location, close in proximity to all of your needs, enjoyed the service levels of our team, and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. In addition we have added our "create your own omelet station" in Brandon's restaurant that is served with our breakfast buffet and are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your experience. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Neil Ruditsky - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Booked this hotel on line because I wanted to be close to the airport and got a really good price. Very nice place, beautifully decorated, clean, desk person pleasant. I had booked the breakfast also. What a surprise we got the next morning. It was in the restaurant next to the hotel. A waiter, linen tablecloths and napkins. We could have anything we wanted. Any kind of egg you wanted cooked by a chef. Wow!! Fantastic......Great service.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaohio013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRuditsky, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2010

The Beverly Heritage Hotel and Brandon's Restaurant wanted to thank you for sharing your comments about your most recent stay. We strive to ensure welcoming hospitality in a clean comfortable surrounding and are pleased that you had experienced this first hand. Our cook to order eggs and omelet's do enhance our popular breakfast buffet. It would be our pleasure and honor to welcome you back the next time you are in the Milpitas, San Jose, and Silicon Valley area.

Sincerely,
Neil Ruditsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews