We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service / Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great Service / Value”
Reviewed August 16, 2010

The hotel was great, we've been here often. This time due to occupancy they could not accommodate us the room we wanted (king+Sofa bed). After talking to the general manager they upgraded us to a two room suite, without any issues. Great, friendly staff. Great Pool, sometimes little crowded.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudivd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRuditsky, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this review, August 19, 2010
Once again, The Beverly Heritage Hotel, located in Milpitas CA, in the heart of Silicon Valley, would like to thank all of their international and domestic travelers who select our hotel. Each guest has a unique experience with a unique story. At the Beverly Heritage Hotel, we strive to exceed expectations and understand our guest's human truths of what they experience when they travel. Although, complimentary upgrades are based upon availability, our genuine hospitality, is always in place. Thank you for continuing to chose the Beverly Heritage Hotel.

Yours in Hospitality,
Neil Ruditsky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    328
    245
    111
    66
See reviews for
165
104
41
610
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Room was clean and nicely appointed. Parking was easy and the business center was helpful. Only minus about staying here is that it's in a business area, so their isn't too much food or activities nearby. But its right off major roads and near the highway so as long as you have a car, you'll be fine. Overall, a good stay and a GREAT value!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellybells82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRuditsky, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this review, August 19, 2010
From the associates to the managers, The Beverly Heritage Hotel, a Silicon Valley landmark located in Milpitas, wants to thank you for your most recent review of our hotel. As you previously stated; The Beverly Heritage Hotel is centrally located near Interstates 880, 680 and Highway 101. Our concierge and front office team stand by to assist you with all local area attractions, nearby restaurants or even local festivals in the area. Once again, we appreciate your comments and will continue to enhance our service levels and product offerings to ensure we exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Neil Ruditsky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We got the room at a very affordable price (under $70) so we were surprised to have a room with a view, pillow top mattress, and a separate living room area. Plenty of room. Enjoyed our stay and would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summerlotus2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRuditsky, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this review, July 19, 2010
The Beverly Heritage Hotel located in Milpitas CA, a Silicon Valley hotel, is just moments away from San Jose International Airport (Norman J. Mineta airport). We are pleased that you found our location, close in proximity to all of your needs, enjoyed the service levels of our team, and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. In addition we have added our "create your own omelet station" in Brandon's restaurant that is served with our breakfast buffet and are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your experience. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Neil Ruditsky - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintersville, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Booked this hotel on line because I wanted to be close to the airport and got a really good price. Very nice place, beautifully decorated, clean, desk person pleasant. I had booked the breakfast also. What a surprise we got the next morning. It was in the restaurant next to the hotel. A waiter, linen tablecloths and napkins. We could have anything we wanted. Any kind of egg you wanted cooked by a chef. Wow!! Fantastic......Great service.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annaohio013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRuditsky, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this review, July 9, 2010
The Beverly Heritage Hotel and Brandon's Restaurant wanted to thank you for sharing your comments about your most recent stay. We strive to ensure welcoming hospitality in a clean comfortable surrounding and are pleased that you had experienced this first hand. Our cook to order eggs and omelet's do enhance our popular breakfast buffet. It would be our pleasure and honor to welcome you back the next time you are in the Milpitas, San Jose, and Silicon Valley area.

Sincerely,
Neil Ruditsky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Great hotel in a easy to get to location. Staff is friendly and helpful and make check-in a breeze! One front desk lady actually remembers my name when I walk in the door! I remember hers too! (Shyla) Impressive! Very clean and nicely decorated. The rooms at least all that I have been in are very clean and comfortable. Sliding door closet which I like a lot as well as many drawers/areas to put your belongings. Bathroom could be bigger and I wish all the rooms had fridges, only the suites have fridges from my experiences. Priceline can get you a really good deal on this hotel! Last time I named my own price I got a room for $48 +tax! I prefer to book directly thru the hotel just b/c I like being able to directly request things (early check-in, high floor etc... and feel it's more effective when done directly thru the hotel. My requests have always been taken care of. I have stayed here for both business as well as leisure. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, business or leisure. Plus FREE INTERNET AND FREE PARKING!!! My favorite South Bay Area Hotel and will continue to go back! I really can''t say enough good things about it!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlondeGirly415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRuditsky, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this review, July 2, 2010
Thank you for choosing The Beverly Heritage Hotel, located in Milpitas / Silicon Valley, CA. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the personalized service that our staff delivers to all of our guests. The Beverly Heritage hotel management is proud to have Shayla, the guest service agent that assisted you during your stay as part of our excellent Front Office team. The Beverly Heritage Hotel, is pleased to continue exceeding every guest expectations of our hotel's cleanliness and comfort. We take pride in delivering the experience and creating the unexpected. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Neil Ruditsky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2010

The is the second time we stayed at this hotel in Mipitas. The hotel interior have been nicely updated, but I don't know why they leave out this old CRT TV (not even flat screen) in the room, this old TV doesn't match the 3.5 star rating and the rest of the decor of this hotel. The bed is very comfortable and the room is clean. The hotel has a nice gym with various cardio machines and weight sets; an outdoor swimming pool(heated?).
Rooms also have free internet connection.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerenceT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRuditsky, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this review, June 10, 2010
The Beverly Heritage Hotel is grateful that you continue to chose our location while in the Milpitas area.. We are delighted to know that you continue to enjoy your stay and find our hotel both clean and comfortable. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us discerne information for future guests. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Neil Ruditsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2010

The staf was receptive the housekeepers were great kept the room really clean The Restaurant was perfect to have a quick business meeting and the pool area was very relaxing

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOneIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkorb, Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this review, March 16, 2010
Thank you very much for your recent review of The Beverly Heritage Hotel. We appreciate the feedback and are glad that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope that you return for future visits and look forward to making those stays even more comfortable than the last.

Sincerely,

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
0.1 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
348 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose

Property: Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Address: 1820 Barber Ln, Milpitas, CA 95035-7422 (Formerly The Beverly Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ideal fusion of style and function at Sonesta Silicon Valley. In a city rich with technology, this boutique-style Milpitas hotel offers a comfortable home with ease and convenience during visits to the San Jose / Santa Clara area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Groupon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Heritage Hotel
Beverly Heritage Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing