We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Seoul
1 review
“One night experience”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I booked this hotel through priceine and didn't expect good quality becasue of low price. However the quality of hotel was great than I expected. I am sorry to stay just one night here. If possible, I would like to experience more for food, fitness and so on.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kwangyeol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    326
    244
    111
    63
See reviews for
165
104
40
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bed and pillows were super comfortable! It was the best night's sleep I have had in a hotel in a long time. Our room was good-sized and quiet. The furnishings are a little dated, but it sounds like there will soon be a remodel. We will definitely stay there again,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great service, very polite and friendly. My only issue was the carpet was so dirty my socks looked gross after just a few minutes. Looked like I was walking in dirt... never took my shoes off after that. Otherwise clean though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Arrived and check in was good. Got to my room in the morning and everything was reasonable. I got back to the room about 7pm after work walked into my room and it was 88F inside (it was warm last week). I tried to get the AC to work with no luck. I called the front desk and they said they would send someone up. Long story short three days went by, every day I would call in to see if someone had checked it our or fixed it. No luck, so every night I had to sleep in a hot, muggy, stale room. I couldn't open the window more than 3 inches. On the last night they offered to move me...I was flying out early that morning and decided to just bit the bullet. Upon check out they didn't even offer to wave the $2.50 waters I was downing due to the sauna I was sleeping in.

The other annoy aspect of this place is the bar. Myself and a numerous co-workers stop by to have a drink after dinner two nights in a row. At 11pm they close the bar, and I mean close it! It doesn't matter if you have a half a beer left they basically kicked us out. I understand than people want to get home to see their families but don't be aggressive and rude about it.

In summary this place is not bad if you get a room that is in good working condition. Staff is friendly but just not super helpful. It might have been because they are busy remodeling. To be honest I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The staff was friendly, There was easy access to quality snacks in the lobby. I ordered a sandwhich from room service and it was excellent. The fries were still hot. The room was clean. Good Value. AA

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Everything was great, except that we were placed into a room with an adjoining door. For whatever reason, the people in the adjacent room at a late hour of the night attempted to open the adjoining door. After a little bit of persistence, we felt inclined to knock on the door, and only then did they stop. In retrospect, it would have been better not to have the adjoining door. Everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gilbert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Excellent experience as a whole.
Great service, great food and a great location, very close to my office.
Only minor suggestion would be to include an on-site laundry room, which will be beneficial for longer staying customers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sai Krishna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
0.1 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose

Property: Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Address: 1820 Barber Ln, Milpitas, CA 95035-7422 (Formerly The Beverly Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ideal fusion of style and function at Sonesta Silicon Valley. In a city rich with technology, this boutique-style Milpitas hotel offers a comfortable home with ease and convenience during visits to the San Jose / Santa Clara area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Heritage Hotel
Beverly Heritage Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing