We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night sleep, fast Internet, good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed at the Beverly Heritage Hotel for the first time earlier this week. I was a little concerned that I'd been unable to find a room at a "brand name" hotel. But my concerns turned out to be unfounded. My room was clean and comfortable, the Internet was unusually fast (I've had terrible luck over the last few months with hotel Internet), and the food was good. I especially enjoyed the waffles at breakfast. They were somehow of higher quality than most hotel waffles. All in all, I'd recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SemiTechTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

821 - 827 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is beautiful in both the lobby and rooms. The staff is very welcoming, courtious and always willing to help. The pool area and gym are very clean. We have stayed there many times and look forward to the clean rooms and great service.

Room Tip: The suites have a hide-a-bed and can easily sleep four, or six with two queen beds in the bedroom. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have spent several weekends at the Beverly Heritage for scrapbook weekends, it is always a very enjoyable, relaxing time. The staff is very friendly and professional. The rates are very fair. I always look forward to our getaways at the Beverly Heritage.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank too2late
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel several times during the last year. My most recent stay in August was for 4 days. Their rooms, specially their suites, are very good. The beds are very comfortable. The toiletries are high quality. The internet connection (wired and wireless) is fast and reliable. The location is good. No noise and quiet street. The restaurant has decent food but on the expensive side. Negative is that there is not many restaurants close-by. Lot of good restaurants within driving distance.
Overall, I like this hotel and will certainly stay there again. My family also likes this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

A great experience! I enjoyed a clean, comfortable room at an affordable rate. I was able to work effectively from my room as well as other locations in the hotel. Service, food, and overall accommodations were outstanding.

Room Tip: I have stayed at this facility several times. Rooms on both ground floor and upper floors have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel workers are nice bottom hallway kind of smelled like a dirty restroom room.....room it self was acceptable except 2 large spiders that scared my girlfriend overall service was top the rooms were not

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leafy831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is a safe and comfortable place to stay. It is a little older but re-done. It's location is functional in San Jose close to fwys and a few major business centers.
There is no real food or room service.

Room Tip: Stay as far away from the bar/pool as the windows don't contain the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Felicia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#11 of 20 in Milpitas
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
0.1 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
361 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose

Address: 1820 Barber Ln, Milpitas, CA 95035-7422 (Formerly The Beverly Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Price Range: $103 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ideal fusion of style and function at Sonesta Silicon Valley. In a city rich with technology, this boutique-style Milpitas hotel offers a comfortable home with ease and convenience during visits to the San Jose / Santa Clara area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Heritage Hotel
Beverly Heritage Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing