We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool, gym, spacious rooms, free wifi at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We found this place on the Internet thru Priceline. It's rooms are clean and nice, and larger than most hotels. The staff is kind and helpful. We left our lights on in the car over night and the hotel jumped our car and had us on our way. Very, very nice place. Kids love it. And it's near the San Jose airports. I would put relatives in this hotel it is comfortable, quite and reasonably priced.

Stayed: October 2012
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for putting your trust in The Beverly Heritage Hotel to care for you and your family. Our aim is to offer personalized service to each of our guests and we’re thrilled that we were able to help out with your car. We do appreciate you pointing out our convenient location and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back for many years to come. Thank you for your gracious review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,036)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is the 2nd time my family and I stay here and can honestly say it was much more pleasurable this time.The room was comfortable and spacious. I think we really loved the fact that the staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable, especially Harjot! (I believe thats his name) The pool area is great, unfortunately we didn't have a chance to enjoy it. Next time for sure!

Room Tip: I would've enjoyed a view out the window, but thats ok. The LR had a skylight to compensate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czramirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We love hearing from our return guests, and learning that this stay was even better than the last is great to hear. All of our staff strives to offer exceptional service in a friendly and genuine manner and we’re grateful that you appreciated your interactions with them. Your kind comments will be sure to make their day. We’re thrilled you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you for your review of The Beverly Heritage Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Walls were a bit thin, but the rest of the hotel was very good. Most importantly, the bed was very comfortable, followed by a decent shower. The hotel is showing some age, although small touches were nice.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

We know that even the smallest details can make the biggest difference in your stay, so we try very hard to offer personalized service to each of our guests and we're very happy to see that you appreciated our efforts. Thanks for taking the time to post your review for the Beverly Heritage Hotel and we hope to see you again when you travels bring back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip. An ok location near the convention center (about a 10-15 minute drive). Not too bad on the price and a fairly nice room, but it could be a bit more updated. Beware of the incidental holds placed on your credit card.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Beverly Heritage Hotel. Please allow us to clarify that the incidentals hold is actually a hold on your account, and not a charge. The monies are promptly released by our hotel after your departure; which is a common practice throughout the industry. We're happy to see that your stay was comfortable and we hope to be able to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Free breakfast was delicious and all the employees were very attentive.room was very clean and cozy. I could hear other people showering which was sort of weird. And while showering the water did turn freezing cold and then burn me out of nowhere but Pool was amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanyaaa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

We love hearing that our staff and accommodations helped to create a memorable experience for you, but it does concern us to hear that the water temperature was not consistent. In order to ensure that our guests are completely comfortable, we will be sure to have our Maintenance Engineers look into what could have caused this issue. Thank you for reaching out to us and we hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed here a few nights ago. Booked it through hot-wire! Got there to check in and realized they want a $150 incidental for my stay. When I said I don't need incidentals they said it didn't matter. There still needs to be a hold of $150 on my card! The room was ok old but ok. Its my opinion that this hotel is not nice enough to want that much of a incidental charge! Ive stayed at 5 star hotels that don't do that!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for your review. While not every hotel applies an incidentals charge, we would like to clarify that the charge is certainly not unique to our hotel and is an industry standard. If no additional services are used or no extra charges are incurred, the monies are immediately released by us, after which the guest's bank will then process their own release. We do appreciate your feedback and hope that our explanation has helped to alleviate any confusion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Well I am strawood Fan . Did n't got booking in Sheraton and had to go with this hotel as it was closer to my office at seely avenue

1. Rooms are okay, clean But small.
2. Furnishings, curtains and carpets are old definitely need revamp.
3. Gym is definetly older and need better and new equipments
4. Pool is good
5. Best Part is there restaurant, Surprisingly there kitchen is good with more variety and good service - Bon Appetite

All in all can stay ut better options available

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nik_Travel_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

It's certainly good to hear that your business trip was made even better because of the convenient location of The Beverly Heritage Hotel and also your dining experience at Brandon's. We are disappointed that you were not fully impressed with our facilities, but appreciate your feedback, which will give us the opportunity to continually improve our guest's experiences at our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and hope that your next stay represents the exceptional stay we strive to provide. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
0.1 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#11 of 20 in Milpitas
157 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Brookside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose

Address: 1820 Barber Ln, Milpitas, CA 95035-7422 (Formerly The Beverly Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range: $93 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ideal fusion of style and function at Sonesta Silicon Valley. In a city rich with technology, this boutique-style Milpitas hotel offers a comfortable home with ease and convenience during visits to the San Jose / Santa Clara area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Heritage Hotel
Beverly Heritage Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing