We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Arrived late and was upgraded to a King Suite for free...was very comfortable for my overnight visit and less than a 10 minute drive from SJC. Would stay here again gladly. Very nice lobby, VERY comfortable bed and 5-Star toiletry items.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
I am thrilled to hear that your recent stay at The Beverly Heritage Hotel was enjoyable. Providing our guests with a relaxing experience combined with luxury amenities is our utmost priority and I am happy to see that we exceeded that goal with you. We look forward to greeting you again soon and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    329
    245
    112
    67
See reviews for
166
105
41
612
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The location is very convenient first of all. The check-in process is easy, the lobby is beautiful and the rooms are updated and comfortable. I had a wonderful weekend and didn't hear a peep from my neighbors nor did I encounter a single issue.

The bed was large, the Wi-Fi was fast and the room service was quick and on the ball with service. I'd stay here again when I return to the San Jose area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
I am very pleased to hear that you will be making The Beverly Heritage Hotel your choice of accommodations when in the area. Our staff truly values the comments from our guests and knowing that we created an enjoyable experience for you makes us all very happy. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rescue, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Check in time is 3, but they let us into a room upon arrival at 10:45am, which was great. Very nice lobby, attractive pool/spa area with outdoor fire. We had a King suite which was a decent size, although the floor plan didn't allow a window in the living room, so I felt a little claustrophobic in there. Everything clean and updated except for all the old, warped, interior doors of the entire hotel - I thought that was funny! The free breakfast was just so-so. However, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at The Beverly Heritage Hotel. I am delighted to hear that your accommodations met your expectations, but regret that your dining experience did not fully impress you. Our outdoor fireplace is certainly a favorite among many of our guests as they relax and enjoy our residential-style pool, and we’re happy to see you were able to enjoy it also. It would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Company recommended hotel with corporate discount so had to stay here. Hotel is fine. Large room, very comfortable bed, powerful shower, and had access to premier lounge, so always had access to cold drinks etc. only fault is the location, which is really dull. Being from the UK I am used to being able to walk somewhere, but here there is nothing to walk to. Everything is reached by car. Apart from that, it is a good hotel with friendly staff. They fixed the leak in my had basin my first night during breakfast, and where very apologetic.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Alistair_07506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
It’s certainly wonderful to read that your stay at The Beverly Heritage Hotel was comfortable during your business trip to the area. While you are correct, there are not many places to walk to from our hotel, we do offer a complimentary shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius of our hotel, giving you the opportunity to explore the Milpitas/Santa Clara/San Jose area. I am happy to read that the leak in your room was tended to quickly and I hope to be able to welcome you back very soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We stay here often as we are in town quite a bit. The staff is always courteous and accommodating . Though this is an older hotel, it is clean and well kept. The restaurant is great and the pool is good for the kids. We will continue to stay here when we are in town.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
To be thought of as a second home is such a compliment for us and we appreciate you letting us know about your many visits to The Beverly Heritage Hotel. It is certainly our pleasure to welcome your family every time and we hope this experience is one of many to come throughout the years. Thank you for your amazing review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I like this hotel a lot. It is certainly not high class, but it's got everything you need. Decent clean rooms, efficient service, decent enough bar where you can get food and watch sport.

I remain unconvinced by the restaurant. The food is good, but the choice is poor. That said, there are so many restaurants within a 5 minute drive that it is not a deal breaker for this hotel.

Staff have always been helpful.

Pool is a little strange, as it's got walkways on two sides, so you feel a little overlooked. Then again, it's so quiet on the whole that only one or two people walk past per swim.

If you can get in the premier wing, the lounge is great - free soda, snacks, ice cream 24/7, and breakfast on weekday mornings provides a lighter, quicker alternative to the (decent) one you can get in the bar.

Room Tip: Go for the premier wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Hearing that you were able to fully relax while staying at The Beverly Heritage Hotel makes us very happy, and we thank you for reaching out to us. We strive to provide every guest with an enjoyable and consistent experience and appreciate the feedback you provided. Thank you for mentioning our Premier Concierge Wing, which is very popular with many of our guests. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tahoe
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Very good rate for suite with separate sleeper sofa room for our daughter, friendly check in, nice furnishings but VERY worn, cheap linens! Also mold on bathroom ceiling and windows very dirty. With only these few changes, could be very nice place to stay! Also very nice gym area!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11thchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
We truly appreciate your feedback as it allows us to create a better experience for all of our guests. Although your stay seemed to have certain aspects of enjoyment, we do apologize for any inconveniences you encountered. We would hope to be able to welcome you and your family back for the exceptional stay that you deserve and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
0.1 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
349 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose

Property: Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Address: 1820 Barber Ln, Milpitas, CA 95035-7422 (Formerly The Beverly Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ideal fusion of style and function at Sonesta Silicon Valley. In a city rich with technology, this boutique-style Milpitas hotel offers a comfortable home with ease and convenience during visits to the San Jose / Santa Clara area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Heritage Hotel
Beverly Heritage Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing