We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$349
$289
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose(Milpitas)
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$169
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$219
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$284
$259
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larkspur Landing Milpitas(Milpitas)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
114
152
70
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
152
70
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan josethe club loungefront desksilicon valleybusiness hotelbed was comfortablelarge roomvery nice hotelbusiness tripcabanabistrointernetfreewaygymsjcbaytoiletries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 365 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2007

The room was decent, but the hallway smelled like dirty laundry. Staff was friendly. The room service breakfast gave me the runs. Not such a good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kebob263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2007

The location and the restaurant were my only complaints. It's a very nice hotel, inside and out. The staff were incredibly accommodating, and even the restaurant (which I understand is a separate business) had a great staff. The food quality was sub-par, but the free happy hour chips, salsa, cheese plate, etc made up for it. The free food was better than what I paid for.

Overall, the free WiFi in the lobby, the clean room, and the great staff really made it worthwhile. The location is quite remote, especially if you take the shuttle and don't have a rental car, but otherwise a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank knottriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2007

The hotel has had a multi-million dollar facelift and it is great. I read the other reviews and almost cancelled our reservation, but I'm glad I didn't. The other reviews were written before the renovation was completed. The rooms are beautiful, the staff was wonderful and the grounds are very nice - a large pool and jacuzzi with waterfalls. The food in the restaurant is really great, although a bit overpriced. We didn't rent a car and used their free shuttle a few times each day which was prefect. Don, the doorman and driver was so accommodating, taking us to Starbucks every morning for my must-have latte. 5 minutes away is a fantastic outlet mall (Calvin Klein, Bebe, Gap, Neiman Marcus, etc). We got a great price and we were very happy.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sedona69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2007

Stayed one night as part of my families relocation, just myself this time.

Got a very attractive rate on hotwire and once booked and saw it I cringed based on the other reviews listed on the site. Glad to report I had an experience better than most but with some big caveats.

The hotel is being renovated right now and it appears it will be quite nice when done. I must have gotten a room that had already been renovated since the fixtures were in generally good shape. Room had a wide screen LCD TV and a pretty nice king sized bed. However I did experience some of the odors others have noted but it wasnt too overwhelming, I opened the window and aired it out and that seemed to work. The blanket on the bed was showing some of its age, pilled up and thin, Not something I would expect from a Sheraton but then again I did pay the hotwire price.

Probabaly the biggest issue I faced was upon stepping out of the shower discovering my room had no bath towels. So I grabbed some washcloths and hand towels to do the job and then the steam from the shower must have set off the smoke alarm as it started blaring. Visions of security personnel rushing into my room to find an overweight man toweling himself off with a washcloth ran through my head, which wouldnt be a pretty sight.

So in summary you can see its a hotel thats in transition, upgrading facilities and needing to work out some pretty basic service glitches. It has a lot of potential, hopefully it will get there.

If you are not overly picky, are not hung up on your idea of what a Sheraton is supposed to be like and most importantly get the hotwire rate you'll be satisfied. If you paid full rate you'll probably leave angry.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cdublu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlangley, Front Office Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews