We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I was in Milpitas for business and booked the Embassy Suites. The experience was great with a very friendly staff and extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast delicious and restaurant very tasty. This location has a high value overall and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank IslandCatalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

735 - 741 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

I travel extensively, and I have never stayed in a hotel where I cannot control the temperature of my own room. It was 50 degrees outside, and room was cold. Manager told me until it drops to 47, I cannot turn on heat. I was offered a portable heater when I called about having trouble with my heater, not knowing they controlled the heat. Obviously they have this problem alot to have a storage full of heaters.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Karen,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We will work to improve our guest's comfort moving forward and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
Erica Alcaine, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very nice suite hotel with free manager reception and cooked to order breakfast. The bed was really comfortable and the crab tree and evelyn bath products were really a nice touch. Close to golf and shopping and not too far from the Silicon Valley if you are working.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank LAMCD258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Me and a friend took our daughters on a little girls trip for one night. The room was plenty big enough for 6 of us and a baby. The kids loved the indoor pool. This hotel is at a great location, its close to the mall and golfland :)Our girls kept saying how fancy this hotel was. We loved the free breakfast and the free happy hour and the light snack.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Begga96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

When I arrived a little past 3, front desk said my room wasn't ready yet and she will get me another room. She got me one quickly that she could've just pretended that that was originally my room to save me from getting a little disappointed. Free bottled water would be nice, coz the one I saw there wasn't free. How would I brew the free coffee if I need to spend for water? Breakfast was good. Check out time is pretty convenient. Overall, would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Celeste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

My wife and I enjoy a stay at Embassy Suite about 6 times a year. We enjoy the large rooms with the separate living room and bedroom. The happy hour lacks decent hors d'oeurves, just popcorn and chips. The cooked to order breakfast really starts off the morning well. A wide variety of yummy breakfast foods. Also we enjoy the extra hour before check out as most hotels have an 11:00 check out and this Embassy allows you to check out at noon, We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank fizzmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I had a chance to stay at this hotel in November. The room itself was mediocre. This hotel is in need of an update.
My real complaint occurred when I opened my credit card bill and discovered that the hotel charged me for an extra day due to an early check out. When I checked out, the desk clerk didn't mention anything about a possible charge for early check out. The hotel manager just decided to charge me after the fact without telling me anything about it. There are two charges on my credit card. One for the actual stay which matches the receipt given to me at check out and then another charge a few days later for an additional day. Calling the hotel didn't help to get either an explanation nor a refund.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Klyde01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Klyde,
Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we will be reaching out to you directly in an attempt to resolve the situation. I apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you must be facing. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and look forward to speaking with you.

Regards,
Erica Alcaine, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#3 of 19 in Fremont
286 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#11 of 20 in Milpitas
159 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
344 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley

Address: 901 E Calaveras Blvd, at the corner of Hillview Avenue, Milpitas, CA 95035-5419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
#7 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range: $141 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing