We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Badly needs to be updated!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Badly needs to be updated!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Wow! Of all the Embassy Suites I have stayed in, this one has to be the worst.

The good things about the hotel were the location, the wonderful pool area and the breakfast service in the morning. The location is very accessible off of I-680 (but only accessible from the westbound directon of Calaveres ..... you need to make a u-turn if you are heading east bound) and the hotel is not far from shopping as well as the Great Mall.

The bad things about the hotel were the front desk attendants and the overall condition of the room. We arrived at the hotel a little early and were told the room would be ready at 3 pm. We returned and thr room was not ready until 3:30..... we waited because we were told it would only be a 10 minute wait, but it turned out to be half an hour longer. The hotel must receive a lot of negative comments about the rooms. I complained to the front desk about the condition of the room and she was not helpful whatsoever. I told her about the mildew on the ceiling, around the outside of the shower and around the door jambs in the bathroom. I told her about the numerous stains on several pieces of furniture and of the hundreds of nicks on the nice furniture in the room. I also told her about a spill that was not cleaned PRIOR to us checking in. I took pictures and have evidence of these issues, showed two of them to her,but I refuse to post them here. She didn't say anything to me (as in apologizing for the room appearance). She just stated that she would inform housekeeping about the issues..... the same housekeeping that hadn't taken care of these issues.

The "manager's reception" was a joke. The only things they had for light snacks were chex mix and chips. This Embassy Suites hotel needs to take note of the other Embassy Suites and what they do at their receptions.

The pool area was great, but it seems that some parents believe it is ok to leave 10-15 obnoxious and loud kids alone in the pool area,which was against hotel policy. I was with my wife and young son who wanted to enjoy the pool area, but these kids made it awfully tough. Thank goodness the hotel sent in security to make the kids have a parent present.

Overall, this hotel is just not very good. I will probably never return to this hotel. Why would you want to? Embassy Suites and the Hilton Group should be ashamed of the condition of this hotel.

Room Tip: Simple. Don't stay at this hotel. Stay at the Embassy Suites in Santa Clara. It isn't much f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    248
    160
    111
    87
See reviews for
292
79
31
386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed here for a hockey tournament and had a group rate. The hotel provided a private room for the kids to play in. Lots of public meeting areas. Large 2 room suite with fridge and microwave. Pull out sofa in living room was old and uncomfortable. The rest of the bedding was excellent. There was a large selection at breakfast. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbdsadted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We have stayed here before and are Hilton Honors members, so we prefer to stay at hotels in the program. We arrived at 830 pm, having made reservations long before (two beds, nonsmoking). We get our room, right next to elevator, oh well. When we opened the door we all just about gagged as it had been heavily smoked in and absolutely REEKED! We went straight back to the desk and the manager on had no idea how to check reservations and handed off to another staff. She claimed the only non-smoking rooms available were 1 King bed rooms. We showed our reservations and complained bitterly that they needed to provide an acceptable room. Magically a room was found, initially the staff wanted more money for it, and again we complained that this was BS and they relented. Very poor way of treating people who are members of their program. Several places to stay in the San Jose area, this will no longer be one of them for us. Otherwise the hotel was as you would expect from Embassy Suite, get to breakfast early or fight the crowds.

Room Tip: When you check-in make sure your room is what you requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerryH1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We ended our last visit to California here as we were leaving from the San Jose airport. Staff was very nice, parking was tight but we could always find a spot, and location was central to where we needed to go (Gilroy/Oakland). Kids swam every day and seemed like they had the place to themselves most times. Rooms were clean and spacious.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This Embassy Suite was very good. Great place to bring families. The staff was very helpful, and the room was very comfortable. Comfortable pillows and mattresses. What I like about the room is their cooling and heating system. It runs adequately and quietly. Lots of space to relax in with TV's in both the living area as well as the bedroom area.
They have a good cook to order breakfast or if you're in a hurry, they also have various items in their buffet area to choose from. Free happy hour from 5:30 to 7 is always a plus. The bartender was very gracious and poured a good drink.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the main highway. I got use to ongoing traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandkids7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Rooms are bit dated, especially the bathrooms. I wouldn't stay here again if I had the choice. Staff is friendly, though.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Our one night stay was a thorough disappointment. Having stayed on previous occasions, we expected to have a pleasant stay. Our room, although spacious, was in need of updates and a good deep clean. The furniture was worn, there was soda (or coffee not sure which) splattered on the bedroom door and the bathroom smelled moldy. The flat screen televisions were on the small side, but at least there where two in the suite. We picked this hotel to enjoy the pool, but it was almost to capacity with small children and the noise level was almost intolerable. Also, the many events and crowds of people at the hotel did nothing to enhance the experience. Breakfast was included with our stay. The food was plentiful with great cooked to order omelets, but the waffles tasted stale. If breakfast is one of the deciding factors in choosing this hotel, it would be just as cost effective to choose a lower cost hotel near a Denny's or Ihop. To be fair, I do give credit to the staff who were friendly and accommodating. When I requested additional towels and a hypoallergenic pillow, room service delivered them promptly. We are locals and stayed the night due to water pipe work being done on our home and thought we'd make a weekend adventure of it. We got an adventure, but not one we hoped for. Our son got a skin rash from the heavily chlorinated pool. Next time we'll pick a hotel near the beach or just stay with family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
299 reviews
5.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
2.5 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Address: 901 E Calaveras Blvd, at the corner of Hillview Avenue, Milpitas, CA 95035-5419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
#7 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing