We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brookside Inn
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
2 reviews
“great”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

this was a great stay my husband and i had the best time there ever the staff that work there are the best help us out when we needed it would so tell ppl to go stay there and we will most def be gonin back

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mariahH7532VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    64
    40
    18
    17
See reviews for
35
43
27
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel was in excellent condition..easy in and out both location wise and entering from parking area. Very comfortable rooms and very comfortable pillow top beds. Well kept and extremely clean. Nice restaurant/bar area for morning complimentary breakfast. Great service off I-880 and Calaveras Blvd.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia5570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RENO, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very reasonable price and excellent service from staff made this stay a pleasant time, Close proximity to many event sites in San Jose/Santa Clara. Will stay again when next in San Jose! Food was very good in lounge and breakfast had a full selection and was very tasty. The staff really cared and made you feel welcome here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Theodore K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, UT, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Nothing wrong with this place, just a simpe hotel right out of the 1980's. Clean and acceptable, but nothing great, and definitely not a Plus location. This property needs a good facelift. Stairs only to the second floor, and must walk outside to get to the breakfast area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I reserved a room for two days for my visiting friends. Very nice and clean. The service people is very polite and helpful. The location is nice and safe. My friends are very satisfied with the room and the breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel picture from the road doesn't do the hotel justice. Its a beautiful adobe ranch style in front with lovely landscaping. I am traveling alone. I slept like a baby. Felt safe. Restaurants, grocery within couple blocks. Room was plush, spotless, beyond comfortable. Breakfast buffet was beyond everything you could ask for and more. The price, the best secret of all. Savor....

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Yellowbirsgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

when you get in hotel, smell like motel. room furniture and decoration are out of dated. bed is clean and shower is good. not much to complain. breakfast is really good. I have room near highway, which is not good for sleep. I hear passing traffic at night. so you are light sleeper, choose room far away from highway, otherwise you will hear passing traffic

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Padmakumar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
0.2 mi away
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
#15 of 20 in Milpitas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
0.4 mi away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#12 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brookside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brookside Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Brookside Inn
Address: 400 Valley Way, Milpitas, CA 95035-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Brookside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ideal location for your Northern California vacation or Silicon Valley Business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Brookside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brookside Hotel Milpitas
Best Western Milpitas
Milpitas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing